Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • $\begingroup$ If you want to down vote, would you point out the error? $\endgroup$
    – d w
    Commented Oct 27, 2015 at 18:18
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ Incoherent and doesn't even try to address the question of directions that the OP asked. $\endgroup$ Commented Oct 27, 2015 at 18:37
  • $\begingroup$ Am I reading his question wrong or something? OP said, " I've seen the pictures of the boy with the ball on the string and the arrows pointing inwards for centripetal and outwards for centrifugal but to me thats just labelling an observed effect that is occurring. It doesn't explain WHYYYYY :)" I thought this was the main question. $\endgroup$
    – d w
    Commented Oct 27, 2015 at 18:47
  • $\begingroup$ @dmckee I have attempted to clarify my answer. $\endgroup$
    – d w
    Commented Oct 28, 2015 at 14:23
  • $\begingroup$ @dmckee Is my answer still bad? $\endgroup$
    – d w
    Commented Oct 28, 2015 at 18:58