Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackPhysics/status/1013841424490614784
Notice added Book Recommendation by Qmechanic
deleted 1 character in body; edited tags; Post Made Community Wiki
Source Link
Qmechanic
  • 206.6k
  • 48
  • 566
  • 2.3k

I've heard there have been experiments with walking droplets in a double-slit setup, and I've seen videos of many of the other quantum phenomenons walking droplets can emulate, but I can't find one of the double slit experiment.

Are there any published videos of double slit experiments using walking oil droplets?

This video shows a single walking droplet in a two-slit environment: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nsaUX48t0w8http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nsaUX48t0w8 . But it would be great to see something like a time lapse demonstrating statistical patterns beyond the slits. If anyone wants to chime in about slit width and distance between slits in comparison to the wavelengths, I'd love to hear that too.

I've heard there have been experiments with walking droplets in a double-slit setup, and I've seen videos of many of the other quantum phenomenons walking droplets can emulate, but I can't find one of the double slit experiment.

Are there any published videos of double slit experiments using walking oil droplets?

This video shows a single walking droplet in a two-slit environment: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nsaUX48t0w8 . But it would be great to see something like a time lapse demonstrating statistical patterns beyond the slits. If anyone wants to chime in about slit width and distance between slits in comparison to the wavelengths, I'd love to hear that too.

I've heard there have been experiments with walking droplets in a double-slit setup, and I've seen videos of many of the other quantum phenomenons walking droplets can emulate, but I can't find one of the double slit experiment.

Are there any published videos of double slit experiments using walking oil droplets?

This video shows a single walking droplet in a two-slit environment: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nsaUX48t0w8 . But it would be great to see something like a time lapse demonstrating statistical patterns beyond the slits. If anyone wants to chime in about slit width and distance between slits in comparison to the wavelengths, I'd love to hear that too.

added 361 characters in body
Source Link
B T
  • 792
  • 4
  • 22

I've heard there have been experiments with walking droplets in a double-slit setup, and I've seen videos of many of the other quantum phenomenons walking droplets can emulate, but I can't find one of the double slit experiment.

Are there any published videos of double slit experiments using walking oil droplets?

This video shows a single walking droplet in a two-slit environment: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nsaUX48t0w8 . But it would be great to see something like a time lapse demonstrating statistical patterns beyond the slits. If anyone wants to chime in about slit width and distance between slits in comparison to the wavelengths, I'd love to hear that too.

I've heard there have been experiments with walking droplets in a double-slit setup, and I've seen videos of many of the other quantum phenomenons walking droplets can emulate, but I can't find one of the double slit experiment.

Are there any published videos of double slit experiments using walking oil droplets?

I've heard there have been experiments with walking droplets in a double-slit setup, and I've seen videos of many of the other quantum phenomenons walking droplets can emulate, but I can't find one of the double slit experiment.

Are there any published videos of double slit experiments using walking oil droplets?

This video shows a single walking droplet in a two-slit environment: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nsaUX48t0w8 . But it would be great to see something like a time lapse demonstrating statistical patterns beyond the slits. If anyone wants to chime in about slit width and distance between slits in comparison to the wavelengths, I'd love to hear that too.

Source Link
B T
  • 792
  • 4
  • 22

Is there a video of a double-slit experiment using walking oil droplets (aka dotwaves)?

I've heard there have been experiments with walking droplets in a double-slit setup, and I've seen videos of many of the other quantum phenomenons walking droplets can emulate, but I can't find one of the double slit experiment.

Are there any published videos of double slit experiments using walking oil droplets?