Skip to main content
4
Link
Qmechanic
  • 206.6k
  • 48
  • 566
  • 2.3k
Notice added Book Recommendation by Qmechanic
edited tags; Post Made Community Wiki
Link
Qmechanic
  • 206.6k
  • 48
  • 566
  • 2.3k
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by Qmechanic
Post Reopened by Qmechanic
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by Qmechanic
deleted 18 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Qmechanic
  • 206.6k
  • 48
  • 566
  • 2.3k

In his first lesson (transcripted in "Tips on Physics"), Feynman talks about math for physicists in a very cool and practical way. And at the end of the section he talks something like "so the first thing to do is to learn to learn derivative, integral and algebra" (I don't know how much precise I'm being because I've read it in Portuguese). I would to know if there is some book that deals with math as Feynman did it in this lesson (respecting formalities, but teaching how to use the practical rules)? Also, someone have any recommendations for algebra book (college level)?

Thanks in advance!

In his first lesson (transcripted in "Tips on Physics"), Feynman talks about math for physicists in a very cool and practical way. And at the end of the section he talks something like "so the first thing to do is to learn to learn derivative, integral and algebra" (I don't know how much precise I'm being because I've read it in Portuguese). I would to know if there is some book that deals with math as Feynman did it in this lesson (respecting formalities, but teaching how to use the practical rules)? Also, someone have any recommendations for algebra book (college level)?

Thanks in advance!

In his first lesson (transcripted in "Tips on Physics"), Feynman talks about math for physicists in a very cool and practical way. And at the end of the section he talks something like "so the first thing to do is to learn to learn derivative, integral and algebra" (I don't know how much precise I'm being because I've read it in Portuguese). I would to know if there is some book that deals with math as Feynman did it in this lesson (respecting formalities, but teaching how to use the practical rules)? Also, someone have any recommendations for algebra book (college level)?

Source Link
thiago
  • 91
  • 3
  • 8

Good math books for physicists

In his first lesson (transcripted in "Tips on Physics"), Feynman talks about math for physicists in a very cool and practical way. And at the end of the section he talks something like "so the first thing to do is to learn to learn derivative, integral and algebra" (I don't know how much precise I'm being because I've read it in Portuguese). I would to know if there is some book that deals with math as Feynman did it in this lesson (respecting formalities, but teaching how to use the practical rules)? Also, someone have any recommendations for algebra book (college level)?

Thanks in advance!