Skip to main content
edited tags; Post Made Community Wiki
Link
Qmechanic
  • 206.6k
  • 48
  • 566
  • 2.3k
Notice added Book Recommendation by David Z
grammar, punctuation
Source Link
Kyle Kanos
  • 28.4k
  • 41
  • 69
  • 131

I am a first-year graduate student (electrical eng.); wavelets is one of the courses that I am taking presently. As part of the course, I plan to explore application of wavelets in computational electromagnetics (CEM). The idea behind it is to study a few applications where wavelets are used in CEM, code/simulate them and explain their computational advantages over conventional CEM methods like finite elementFinite Element, etc. I have a very nominal knowledge of the numerical techniques used in CEM, and time constraints forbid me from exploring or going into depth.

Can anybody please suggest a few specific application problems of CEM which I can work on? I understand Maxwell's equations quite well. Also, any references/books/online resources of the suggested application would be extremely helpful to proceed.

I am a first-year graduate student (electrical eng.); wavelets is one of the courses that I am taking presently. As part of the course, I plan to explore application of wavelets in computational electromagnetics (CEM). The idea behind it is to study a few applications where wavelets are used in CEM, code/simulate them and explain their computational advantages over conventional CEM methods like finite element, etc. I have a very nominal knowledge of the numerical techniques used in CEM, and time constraints forbid me from exploring or going into depth.

Can anybody please suggest a few specific application problems of CEM which I can work on? I understand Maxwell's equations quite well. Also, any references/books/online resources of the suggested application would be extremely helpful to proceed.

I am a first-year graduate student (electrical eng.); wavelets is one of the courses that I am taking presently. As part of the course, I plan to explore application of wavelets in computational electromagnetics (CEM). The idea behind it is to study a few applications where wavelets are used in CEM, code/simulate them and explain their computational advantages over conventional CEM methods like Finite Element, etc. I have a very nominal knowledge of the numerical techniques used in CEM, and time constraints forbid me from exploring or going into depth.

Can anybody please suggest a few specific application problems of CEM which I can work on? I understand Maxwell's equations quite well. Also, any references/books/online resources of the suggested application would be extremely helpful to proceed.

I am a first year-year graduate student (electrical enggeng.),; wavelets is one of the courses that I am taking presently. As part of the course, I plan to explore application of wavelets in computational electromagnetics (CEM). The idea behind it is to study a few applications where wavelets are used in CEM, code/simulate them and explain their computational advantages over conventional CEM methods like Finite Elementfinite element,etc etc. I have a very nominal knowledge of the numerical techniques used in CEM;CEM, and time constraints forbid me from exploring or going into depth.

Can anybody please suggest a few specific application problems of CEM which I can work on? I understand Maxwell's equations quite well. Also, any references/books/online resources of the suggested application would be extremely helpful to proceed.

I am a first year graduate student (electrical engg.), wavelets is one of the courses that I am taking presently. As part of the course, I plan to explore application of wavelets in computational electromagnetics (CEM). The idea behind it is to study a few applications where wavelets are used in CEM, code/simulate them and explain their computational advantages over conventional CEM methods like Finite Element,etc. I have a very nominal knowledge of the numerical techniques used in CEM; and time constraints forbid me from exploring or going into depth.

Can anybody please suggest a few specific application problems of CEM which I can work on? I understand Maxwell's equations quite well. Also, any references/books/online resources of the suggested application would be extremely helpful to proceed.

I am a first-year graduate student (electrical eng.); wavelets is one of the courses that I am taking presently. As part of the course, I plan to explore application of wavelets in computational electromagnetics (CEM). The idea behind it is to study a few applications where wavelets are used in CEM, code/simulate them and explain their computational advantages over conventional CEM methods like finite element, etc. I have a very nominal knowledge of the numerical techniques used in CEM, and time constraints forbid me from exploring or going into depth.

Can anybody please suggest a few specific application problems of CEM which I can work on? I understand Maxwell's equations quite well. Also, any references/books/online resources of the suggested application would be extremely helpful to proceed.

added 39 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Qmechanic
  • 206.6k
  • 48
  • 566
  • 2.3k
Loading
Source Link
Akhil
  • 11
  • 1
Loading