Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Tweeted twitter.com/StackPhilosophy/status/766316197616848896
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
edited title
Link

Why are French postmodern philosophers (like Baudrillard) so hard to understandread/understand?

Source Link

Why are French postmodern philosophers (like Baudrillard) so hard to understand?

I've read my fair share of philosophers. Now I won't say that proper philosophical texts are ever easy to understand, but it seems that French postmodern philosophers like Baudrillard are extremely hard to understand.

Now this might just be me. To me their texts seem more like poetry. Like they're hinting towards meaning, but don't want to be explicit. Am I missing something? Or are they just very vague?