Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 19 at 0:17 comment added Scott Rowe I've often wondered why people stay in very small towns, sometimes just an intersection of two mileroads in the country. I figure they must be trapped there by economic forces (can't sell their house or business). But I've seen a lot of abandoned houses and businesses too.
Feb 6 at 19:27 comment added edelex @Mutoh I agree, I was more playing devil's advocate.
Feb 6 at 19:12 comment added Mutoh Higher-paying, specialized, industrial jobs are only really available to those willing to leave their small communities and be absorbed into bigger, more depersonalized communities e.g. big cities, more prosperous countries. This is behind brain drain and urbanization, which can hardly be said to benefit smaller communities more.
Feb 5 at 8:09 history answered edelex CC BY-SA 4.0