Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 26, 2023 at 18:19 comment added Marco Ocram @gs thanks, yes, I agree- 5) is really a subset of 4). I felt I ought to list them separately because of the point I made in my final sentence- I wouldn't put my money on the idea of god.
Oct 26, 2023 at 16:16 comment added g s I would suggest that 5 could be "as 4, but we can infer some aspects of it by making and confirming/disconfirming predictions about our own universe that follow from certain hypotheses about the wider context", with subcategories for scholarly theisms and physics-oriented approaches.
Oct 26, 2023 at 14:28 comment added 8Mad0Manc8 Yes I think our minds lack the capacity to think non temporally as our language is developed upon us experiencing time, space and the objects within in it and we use that language to describe our experience of it and to navigate through it.
Oct 26, 2023 at 13:29 history answered Marco Ocram CC BY-SA 4.0