Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • Yes I think our minds lack the capacity to think non temporally as our language is developed upon us experiencing time, space and the objects within in it and we use that language to describe our experience of it and to navigate through it.
    – 8Mad0Manc8
    Commented Oct 26, 2023 at 14:28
  • 1
    I would suggest that 5 could be "as 4, but we can infer some aspects of it by making and confirming/disconfirming predictions about our own universe that follow from certain hypotheses about the wider context", with subcategories for scholarly theisms and physics-oriented approaches.
    – g s
    Commented Oct 26, 2023 at 16:16
  • @gs thanks, yes, I agree- 5) is really a subset of 4). I felt I ought to list them separately because of the point I made in my final sentence- I wouldn't put my money on the idea of god. Commented Oct 26, 2023 at 18:19