Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 19, 2017 at 9:31 comment added Jolenealaska I wish I could upvote this twice, once for "he should greet you first and let the dog see it", and once for "enabler". I was an emergency veterinary technician and professional dog trainer for many years; your advice is spot-on.
Jan 12, 2017 at 14:53 comment added CSRenA @Heather, don't do that but you need to give your boyfriend an ultimatum: Either take care of the dog and stop being an enabler or she needs to go.
Jan 22, 2016 at 11:07 comment added Pyritie @Heather Definitely don't do that, nothing good will come from it.
Jan 20, 2016 at 23:47 history edited paparazzo CC BY-SA 3.0
added 495 characters in body
Jan 20, 2016 at 23:40 comment added Heather Thank you, she has her kennel that is her space. She tends to stay there if it's just her and I in the house... like now... but as soon as he gets home, she'll run and start barking a really high pitched loud bark. It happens every day... I've told him that I need his help with this. He thinks I'm just being silly. I've even printed out studies and documentaries... but he just thinks I'm acting this way because I don't like her... I've been tempted to give her away and say, "Oops! She ran away!" But that would be mean, and I couldn't do that to him.
Jan 20, 2016 at 23:37 history answered paparazzo CC BY-SA 3.0