Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • I am dog lover and no backlash from me. Not good for and I know you are being serious but I laughed so hard.
    – paparazzo
    Commented Jan 20, 2016 at 23:28
  • LOL.. I'm glad you thought it was funny. :) It is to most people. But I'm stressing... Do you have any advice that may help?
    – Heather
    Commented Jan 20, 2016 at 23:30
  • I'm not a dog person so no advice, but how is she getting into the hamper? She is DETERMINED to eat underwear!
    – Zaralynda
    Commented Jun 15, 2016 at 14:08
  • dogsbestlife.com/home-page/… Your text put in words perfectly what my situation was. I tolerated my boyfriends dog until the point of coapsing , it was so frustrating. This article helped me but as it mention: owners with SDS often have many various reasons explaining their dogs behavior..
    – Hello
    Commented Jun 16, 2017 at 21:52
  • No backlash here either. Constant destruction of pants and widdling everywhere is not easy to deal with. You have a range of very definite behaviours and it's certainly worth finding an expert in dog training and behaviour to decode and fix them. Make sure your SO realises that not just you, but the dog will be much happier - these behaviours are, in the end, expressions of some kind of distress. Commented Dec 8, 2017 at 12:05