Skip to main content
Add missing tag
Link
Timur Shtatland
  • 5.3k
  • 1
  • 17
  • 50

Almost 5 years ago I have asked this question:

Is it too dangerous for my 2 years old son to watch YouTube on the iPad for hours?

and I concluded that (watching) TV etc is not very healthy for the children. However, years later social services informed me that they don't like my children to have access to technology in general.

What's the exact issue?

My boy uses the iPad/iPhone to play games. Most of these games are not evil -I I assume  - as they are developed by BBC and to my knowledge they are heavily regulated. Also I pushed him to use Tiggly Shapes Interactive Learning Games, which seems to be a good idea as it is a mix between the digital and real world.

Almost 5 years ago I have asked this question

Is it too dangerous for my 2 years old son to watch YouTube on the iPad for hours?

and I concluded that (watching) TV etc is not very healthy for the children. However years later social services informed me that they don't like my children to have access to technology in general.

What's the exact issue?

My boy uses the iPad/iPhone to play games. Most of these games are not evil -I assume- as they are developed by BBC and to my knowledge they are heavily regulated. Also I pushed him to use Tiggly Shapes Interactive Learning Games which seems to be a good idea as it a mix between the digital and real world.

Almost 5 years ago I have asked this question:

Is it too dangerous for my 2 years old son to watch YouTube on the iPad for hours?

and I concluded that (watching) TV etc is not very healthy for the children. However, years later social services informed me that they don't like my children to have access to technology in general.

What's the exact issue?

My boy uses the iPad/iPhone to play games. Most of these games are not evil - I assume  - as they are developed by BBC and to my knowledge they are heavily regulated. Also I pushed him to use Tiggly Shapes Interactive Learning Games, which seems to be a good idea as it is a mix between the digital and real world.

Mod Moved Comments To Chat
Tweeted twitter.com/StackParenting/status/1181992802034556929
Became Hot Network Question
Source Link
Ulkoma
  • 2k
  • 5
  • 22
  • 35

Why is technology bad for children?

Almost 5 years ago I have asked this question

Is it too dangerous for my 2 years old son to watch YouTube on the iPad for hours?

and I concluded that (watching) TV etc is not very healthy for the children. However years later social services informed me that they don't like my children to have access to technology in general.

What's the exact issue?

My boy uses the iPad/iPhone to play games. Most of these games are not evil -I assume- as they are developed by BBC and to my knowledge they are heavily regulated. Also I pushed him to use Tiggly Shapes Interactive Learning Games which seems to be a good idea as it a mix between the digital and real world.