TV

Shannon Beador blasts Tamra Judge for questioning her drinking habits following DUI: ‘She has no right’

“The Real Housewives of Orange County” star Shannon Beador slammed former best friend Tamra Judge for expressing concern over her drinking habits following her September DUI arrest.

“She has no right. She has had no part of anything that I have done since my DUI. None. In fact, she left town the day after my DUI, I hear that she’s saying, ‘I was there for her and I did this.’ No you weren’t,” Beador told E! News in an interview published Thursday.

“Who made you the judge and jury of what I should and shouldn’t be doing in my life? Focus on yours, because I’m focusing on mine,” she continued.

Shannon Beador slammed Tamra Judge for questioning her drinking after getting arrested for DUI. shannonbeador/Instagram
“She has no right. She has had no part of anything that I have done since my DUI. None,” she told E! News. GC Images
Beador called out her former best friend for acting like the “judge and jury” after her DUI arrest. Instagram/tamrajudge

Judge, 56, and Beador, 60, get into several heated arguments on the upcoming season of “RHOC” over Beador’s drinking after she crashed her car into a house in Newport Beach, Calif., last year.

In one preview clip, the “RHOC” women sit down for a group dinner when Beador admits that she thinks “about what happened” every morning.

Judge interrupts her and asks, “Is that after you have a drink?”

Judge didn’t hold back in discussing the DUI on the new season of “The Real Housewives of Orange County.” tamrajudge/Instagram
The former friends get into an explosive argument after Judge claims she’s “uncovering [her] bulls–t.” Bravo

During the same group dinner, Beador angrily stands up and leaves after telling Judge, “You need to stop.”

“I need to stop what? Uncovering you bulls–t?” Judge fires back.


For more Page Six reality TV updates…


Judge also talks about the ordeal with their other co-stars and claims in another clip that she saw Beador sneak alcohol into her cup after after “telling people and the press that she wasn’t drinking.”

In another conversation, Judge bluntly asks co-star Heather Dubrow if she thinks Beador “has, like, an alcohol problem,” to which Dubrow admits, “Yeah, I do.”

“Shannon has not taken accountability for what she did,” Judge says during another conversation. tamrajudge/Instagram
Judge initially got emotional after finding out that Beador was arrested for driving under the influence and hit-and-run. BRAVO

“Shannon has not taken accountability for what she did,” Judge tells Dubrow.

Beador reflected on her DUI in her new interview with E!, emphasizing that she was “so grateful that no one was hurt because that that would have been just unbearable.”

“I was using alcohol as a coping mechanism. I have in my past in different periods in my lifetime, like when my marriage was ending,” she confessed, referring to her tumultuous divorce from ex-husband, David Beador.

Shortly after her arrest, Beador enrolled in “a behavioral wellness place with an alcohol component in it.” shannonbeador/Instagram
“I feel good about where I am right now. I know I continually will have to work on becoming a healthier and better person, but I’m very proud of where I’ve come at this point,” she continued. shannonbeador/Instagram

The mom of three subsequently spent time at “a behavioral wellness place with an alcohol component in it” and has continued to “work with a trauma therapist and a psychiatrist regularly multiple times a week.”

“I feel good about where I am right now. I know I continually will have to work on becoming a healthier and better person, but I’m very proud of where I’ve come at this point,” she said.

Season 18 of “The Real Housewives of Orange County” premieres Thursday at 9 p.m. ET on Bravo and streams the next day on Peacock.