Skip to main content
corrected spelling, simplified statements and information given - a cleaner and more organized look
Source Link

I can offer my favorite hiking food rotinueroutine, but I usually just had it for 4-5 days max, between resupplies.

  • Quaker Oatmeal for breakfast (usually two packets with the powdered milk, add cold water to each packet).
  • 3-4 snacks during the day (2 sneakers snickersSnickers, 2 m&msM&Ms, sometimes other variants. Sometimes like Cliff bars/Oatmeal or Oatmeal snacks instead).
  • A big tortilla with yellow cheese and pepperoni slices for lunch.
  • 1 Lipton meal (Made by Knorr in Europe) of pasta with sauce, or rice with something + some, powdered mashed potatoes in the mix +, and tuna (I found them in bags in the US - much nicer(more efficient than cans, for hiking in terms of weight) for dinner, also in a tortilla.

That mix kept me going for a long while, but as I said, I never carried more than 5 days of food on me.

I can offer my favorite hiking food rotinue, but I usually just had it for 4-5 days max, between resupplies.

  • Quaker Oatmeal for breakfast (usually two packets with the powdered milk, add cold water to each packet)
  • 3-4 snacks during the day (2 sneakers snickers, 2 m&ms, sometimes other variants. Sometimes Cliff bars/Oatmeal snacks instead)
  • A big tortilla with yellow cheese and pepperoni slices for lunch
  • 1 Lipton meal (Made by Knorr in Europe) of pasta with sauce, or rice with something + some powdered mashed potatoes in the mix + tuna (I found them in bags in the US - much nicer than cans, for hiking) for dinner, also in a tortilla.

That mix kept me going for a long while, but as I said, I never carried more than 5 days of food on me.

I can offer my favorite hiking food routine, but I usually just had it for 4-5 days max, between resupplies.

  • Quaker Oatmeal for breakfast (usually two packets with the powdered milk, add cold water to each packet).
  • 3-4 snacks during the day (2 Snickers, 2 M&Ms, sometimes other variants like Cliff bars or Oatmeal snacks).
  • A big tortilla with yellow cheese and pepperoni slices for lunch.
  • 1 Lipton meal (Made by Knorr) of pasta with sauce, or rice, powdered mashed potatoes in the mix, and tuna in bags (more efficient than cans in terms of weight) for dinner, also in a tortilla.

That mix kept me going for a long while, but as I said, I never carried more than 5 days of food on me.

added 16 characters in body
Source Link
Noam Gal
  • 1.1k
  • 7
  • 11

I can offer my favorite hiking food rotinue, but I usually just had it for 4-5 days max, between resupplies.

  • Quaker Oatmeal for breakfast (usually two packets with the powdered milk, add cold water to each packet)
  • 3-4 snacks during the day (2 sneakerssneakers snickers, 2 m&ms, sometimes other variants. Sometimes Cliff bars/Oatmeal snacks instead)
  • A big tortilla with yellow cheese and pepperoni slices for lunch
  • 1 Lipton meal (Made by Knorr in Europe) of pasta with sauce, or rice with something + some powdered mashed potatoes in the mix + tuna (I found them in bags in the US - much nicer than cans, for hiking) for dinner, also in a tortilla.

That mix kept me going for a long while, but as I said, I never carried more than 5 days of food on me.

I can offer my favorite hiking food rotinue, but I usually just had it for 4-5 days max, between resupplies.

  • Quaker Oatmeal for breakfast (usually two packets with the powdered milk, add cold water to each packet)
  • 3-4 snacks during the day (2 sneakers, 2 m&ms, sometimes other variants. Sometimes Cliff bars/Oatmeal snacks instead)
  • A big tortilla with yellow cheese and pepperoni slices for lunch
  • 1 Lipton meal (Made by Knorr in Europe) of pasta with sauce, or rice with something + some powdered mashed potatoes in the mix + tuna (I found them in bags in the US - much nicer than cans, for hiking) for dinner, also in a tortilla.

That mix kept me going for a long while, but as I said, I never carried more than 5 days of food on me.

I can offer my favorite hiking food rotinue, but I usually just had it for 4-5 days max, between resupplies.

  • Quaker Oatmeal for breakfast (usually two packets with the powdered milk, add cold water to each packet)
  • 3-4 snacks during the day (2 sneakers snickers, 2 m&ms, sometimes other variants. Sometimes Cliff bars/Oatmeal snacks instead)
  • A big tortilla with yellow cheese and pepperoni slices for lunch
  • 1 Lipton meal (Made by Knorr in Europe) of pasta with sauce, or rice with something + some powdered mashed potatoes in the mix + tuna (I found them in bags in the US - much nicer than cans, for hiking) for dinner, also in a tortilla.

That mix kept me going for a long while, but as I said, I never carried more than 5 days of food on me.

Source Link
Noam Gal
  • 1.1k
  • 7
  • 11

I can offer my favorite hiking food rotinue, but I usually just had it for 4-5 days max, between resupplies.

  • Quaker Oatmeal for breakfast (usually two packets with the powdered milk, add cold water to each packet)
  • 3-4 snacks during the day (2 sneakers, 2 m&ms, sometimes other variants. Sometimes Cliff bars/Oatmeal snacks instead)
  • A big tortilla with yellow cheese and pepperoni slices for lunch
  • 1 Lipton meal (Made by Knorr in Europe) of pasta with sauce, or rice with something + some powdered mashed potatoes in the mix + tuna (I found them in bags in the US - much nicer than cans, for hiking) for dinner, also in a tortilla.

That mix kept me going for a long while, but as I said, I never carried more than 5 days of food on me.