Skip to main content
Question Protected by Rory Alsop
edited tags
Link
Justin C
  • 3.5k
  • 1
  • 25
  • 33
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackOutdoors/status/170912063902855168
added 38 characters in body
Source Link
victoriah
  • 2.3k
  • 4
  • 19
  • 17

Last summer I spent 15 days hiking with my boyfriend, in Sarek National Park, where there are no places to restock with more food.

The food issue was a major part of the pre-planning, as weight was also of high importance. Looking back, I can already identify a few mistakes I made, but I'd like to hear from other people who are more experienced at taking long trips so that I can be even more efficient next time.

"Efficient" means fulfilling all the food needsbeing not-too-hungry at the end of the day whilst expending the lowest amount of weight. It's important that the food is going to last the full two weeks. 

Assume I have no taste at all and don't care about eating the same tasteless thing every day if necessary.

Last summer I spent 15 days hiking with my boyfriend, in Sarek National Park, where there are no places to restock with more food.

The food issue was a major part of the pre-planning, as weight was also of high importance. Looking back, I can already identify a few mistakes I made, but I'd like to hear from other people who are more experienced at taking long trips so that I can be even more efficient next time.

"Efficient" means fulfilling all the food needs at the lowest weight. Assume I have no taste at all and don't care about eating the same tasteless thing every day if necessary.

Last summer I spent 15 days hiking with my boyfriend, in Sarek National Park, where there are no places to restock with more food.

The food issue was a major part of the pre-planning, as weight was also of high importance. Looking back, I can already identify a few mistakes I made, but I'd like to hear from other people who are more experienced at taking long trips so that I can be even more efficient next time.

"Efficient" means being not-too-hungry at the end of the day whilst expending the lowest amount of weight. It's important that the food is going to last the full two weeks. 

Assume I have no taste at all and don't care about eating the same tasteless thing every day if necessary.

edited tags
Link
ashansky
  • 602
  • 6
  • 16
Source Link
victoriah
  • 2.3k
  • 4
  • 19
  • 17
Loading