Skip to main content
Fixed a couple typos
Source Link
nhinkle
  • 8.7k
  • 2
  • 40
  • 67

I made a 272-mile hike through the Sawtooth Mountains and this was my diet (which worked well for me):

2-3 oatmeal packets in the morning
trail mix as a snack
top romanramen with powdered chili for lunch
then rice or mashed potatoes with a few seasonings mixed in for flavor such as garlic, herb, butter, cinnamon etc...

Rice, mashed potatoes, dehydrated milk, and oatmeal are the lightest foods you can bring.
Brown rice is healthier thenthan white as well.
I had to carry all my food in because there was no re-supply but I used a filter water straw for all my water needs (worked great).

Cliff bars and Snickers or M&Ms both make a great snack but are weight if you are worried about it.

I made a 272-mile hike through the Sawtooth Mountains and this was my diet (which worked well for me):

2-3 oatmeal packets in the morning
trail mix as a snack
top roman with powdered chili for lunch
then rice or mashed potatoes with a few seasonings mixed in for flavor such as garlic, herb, butter, cinnamon etc...

Rice, mashed potatoes, dehydrated milk, and oatmeal are the lightest foods you can bring.
Brown rice is healthier then white as well.
I had to carry all my food in because there was no re-supply but I used a filter water straw for all my water needs (worked great).

Cliff bars and Snickers or M&Ms both make a great snack but are weight if you are worried about it.

I made a 272-mile hike through the Sawtooth Mountains and this was my diet (which worked well for me):

2-3 oatmeal packets in the morning
trail mix as a snack
top ramen with powdered chili for lunch
then rice or mashed potatoes with a few seasonings mixed in for flavor such as garlic, herb, butter, cinnamon etc...

Rice, mashed potatoes, dehydrated milk, and oatmeal are the lightest foods you can bring.
Brown rice is healthier than white as well.
I had to carry all my food in because there was no re-supply but I used a filter water straw for all my water needs (worked great).

Cliff bars and Snickers or M&Ms both make a great snack but are weight if you are worried about it.

I have donemade a 272 mile-mile hike through the Sawtooth Mountains and this was my diet and(which worked well for me.):

2-3 oatmeal packets in the morning 
trail mix as a snack 
top roman with powdered chili for lunch 
then rice or mashed potatoes with a few seasonings mixed in for flavor such as garlic, herb, butter, cinnamon etc...

Rice, mashed potatoes, dehydrated milk, and oatmeal are the lightest foods you can bring. Brown
Brown rice is healthier then white as well. 
I had to carry all my food in because there was no re-supply but I used a filter water straw for all my water needs (worked great).

Cliff bars and snickersSnickers or m&msM&Ms both make a great snack but are weight if you are worried about it.

I have done a 272 mile hike through the Sawtooth Mountains and this was my diet and worked well for me.

2-3 oatmeal packets in the morning trail mix as a snack top roman with powdered chili for lunch then rice or mashed potatoes with a few seasonings mixed in for flavor such as garlic, herb, butter, cinnamon etc

Rice, mashed potatoes, dehydrated milk, and oatmeal are the lightest foods you can bring. Brown rice is healthier then white as well. I had to carry all my food in because there was no re-supply but I used a filter water straw for all my water needs (worked great).

Cliff bars and snickers or m&ms both make a great snack but are weight if you are worried about it.

I made a 272-mile hike through the Sawtooth Mountains and this was my diet (which worked well for me):

2-3 oatmeal packets in the morning 
trail mix as a snack 
top roman with powdered chili for lunch 
then rice or mashed potatoes with a few seasonings mixed in for flavor such as garlic, herb, butter, cinnamon etc...

Rice, mashed potatoes, dehydrated milk, and oatmeal are the lightest foods you can bring.
Brown rice is healthier then white as well. 
I had to carry all my food in because there was no re-supply but I used a filter water straw for all my water needs (worked great).

Cliff bars and Snickers or M&Ms both make a great snack but are weight if you are worried about it.

added 11 characters in body
Source Link
Camden
  • 187
  • 1
  • 3

I have done a 272 mile hike through the Sawtooth Mountains and this was my diet and worked well for me.

2-3 oatmeal packets in the morning trail mix as a snack top roman with powdered chili for lunch then rice or mashed potatoes with a few seasonings mixed in for flavor such as garlic, herb, butter etc, cinnamon etc

Rice, mashed potatoes, dehydrated milk, and oatmeal are the lightest foods you can bring. Brown rice is healthier then white as well. I had to carry all my food in because there was no re-supply but I used a filter water straw for all my water needs (worked great).

Cliff bars and snickers or m&ms both make a great snack but are weight if you are worried about it.

I have done a 272 mile hike through the Sawtooth Mountains and this was my diet and worked well for me.

2-3 oatmeal packets in the morning trail mix as a snack top roman with powdered chili for lunch then rice or mashed potatoes with a few seasonings mixed in for flavor such as garlic, herb, butter etc

Rice, mashed potatoes, dehydrated milk, and oatmeal are the lightest foods you can bring. Brown rice is healthier then white as well. I had to carry all my food in because there was no re-supply but I used a filter water straw for all my water needs (worked great).

Cliff bars and snickers or m&ms both make a great snack but are weight if you are worried about it.

I have done a 272 mile hike through the Sawtooth Mountains and this was my diet and worked well for me.

2-3 oatmeal packets in the morning trail mix as a snack top roman with powdered chili for lunch then rice or mashed potatoes with a few seasonings mixed in for flavor such as garlic, herb, butter, cinnamon etc

Rice, mashed potatoes, dehydrated milk, and oatmeal are the lightest foods you can bring. Brown rice is healthier then white as well. I had to carry all my food in because there was no re-supply but I used a filter water straw for all my water needs (worked great).

Cliff bars and snickers or m&ms both make a great snack but are weight if you are worried about it.

Source Link
Camden
  • 187
  • 1
  • 3
Loading