Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 26, 2019 at 12:25 comment added Michel Keijzers @imsodin I was learnt this way (zigzagging) by an alp mountain instructuror; it helped me well. But of course, if small steps are possible, that. Only use zigzagging when the slope is too steep.
Jul 26, 2019 at 12:08 comment added imsodin In my own limited experience, I would avoid zig-zagging as much as possible. The turns add additional load and you do more distance. If it feels too steep/too much force on your knees, I experienced (ridiculously) short steps to be more effective (in me and friends :) ).
Jul 26, 2019 at 8:49 history edited Separatrix CC BY-SA 4.0
edited body
Jul 25, 2019 at 18:18 comment added Michel Keijzers I only wore one when I had a knee injury due to running, but only during running afterwards. Some exercises and some tips like above helped more.
Jul 25, 2019 at 16:56 comment added Fenophter Looks like knee protectors would help to prevent knee injuries, but not sure how to choose an appropriate one for a person who does not have any knee pain yet. Thank you for the other tips.
Jul 25, 2019 at 16:37 history answered Michel Keijzers CC BY-SA 4.0