Skip to main content
Removed repeated word.
Link

Please consider upvoting the the questions you answer

Tweeted twitter.com/StackOutdoors/status/825060220074328065
Source Link
Charlie Brumbaugh
  • 69.4k
  • 1
  • 13
  • 29

Please consider upvoting the the questions you answer

This is something I have noticed recently, where a question will have more answers than upvotes, and it seems a little unfair because if there were no questions, there would be nothing to answer.

I realize that some people only want to write answers and that is fine, but rep points are an important part of the system and if people aren't going to upvote questions, it means that people will have less incentive to write questions.

If someone took the time to write a question that is interesting enough to answer, then I think you should upvote the question to say thanks.

Personally, between this and the users who will insinuate that you are stupid if you don't know the answer, I am not sure I want to write questions that I can't self-answer.