Sports Entertainment

How Tom Brady is quietly preparing for $375 million Fox NFL gig

Tom Brady is ready to share his “unique vision and perspective of the game” when he slides into the Fox booth this fall.

During an appearance Tuesday on “The Pat McAfee Show,” the former quarterback, 46, spoke about his next chapter as a broadcaster and how he’s preparing to take over for Greg Olsen, who has been part of Fox’s top NFL team with Kevin Burkhardt for the past two years.

“I’ve been out to Fox Studios a few times and done some really dry runs with Kevin, who’s tremendous at what he does. I’m super excited to join an amazing team,” Brady said.

Prior to the start of what was his final NFL season, Brady agreed to a monster 10-year, $375 million contract with Fox Sports in May 2022.

Given Brady’s storied history in the league — seven Super Bowl wins across 23 seasons before retiring for good in February 2023 — the former Patriots and Buccaneers quarterback hopes he can provide intriguing insight on game day.

Tom Brady appears on “The Pat McAfee Show” on Jan. 30, 2024. The Pat McAfee Show

“I’ve had 23 years of just observing, and I get to go on now and speak to a wider audience, and I used to use my body and my brain out there and people would see me kind of lead the team down the field, and now I get to do that in a different way using my voice,” said Brady, who opted for a year off between retirement and the booth.

When Brady does enter the booth for the 2024 NFL season, he’ll have some big shoes to fill.

Olsen drew rave reviews, particularly in Super Bowl 2023, and developed a strong on-air rapport with Burkhardt, with whom he called Sunday’s NFC Championship game.

Kevin Burkhardt (left) and Greg Olsen (right) AP

Should the former NFL tight end move to Fox’s No. 2 team, his $10 million salary would decrease to $3 million, The Post’s Andrew Marchand previously reported.

Brady sang Olsen’s praises during his conversation with McAfee.

“I think Greg’s done an incredible job. I have so much respect for him, how he approaches his job. He’s super prepared in what he does, I think he does an incredible job every time he’s on, I love listening to him,” Brady said.

Tom Brady played for 23 seasons in the NFL, spending the final three years of his career with the Buccaneers. Getty Images

When it is time for Brady to make his highly anticipated broadcasting debut, the future Hall of Famer is going to give it his all.

“I’m just going to go in there and do the best I can do with my own perspective,” Brady said.