Skip to main content
12 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 15 at 9:27 comment added FoxMulder The modem is TEJAS TJ2100N-11G. I think its customized as it says in their webpage. No wifi. Switch is dlink des-1008c
May 14 at 16:32 comment added Zac67 If the switch is managed then you might need to configure it properly - we cannot know what you're using unless you're providing more detail.
May 14 at 16:29 comment added FoxMulder I just want to know why I can't access the website when everything is the same except for a switch in between router and pc. Is there anyway to configure that switch?
May 14 at 6:57 comment added Zac67 the website recognizes it somehow - applications and protocols above the transport layer are explicitly off topic here, see the help center.
May 14 at 6:54 comment added FoxMulder Now I checked my IP using find my IP. It shows a different IP address. How can I make it the same as the one I set? @RonMaupin
May 14 at 5:47 comment added FoxMulder I configured the IP after connecting through the switch. I checked it using ipconfig. The only difference is that its not directly connected to the router. Everything else is the same. But the website recognizes it somehow. I can't use the router because it has only one port that is working. That's how the ISP configured it. There are 6 users who need to use the website at the same time. So we tried a switch in between. @FrameHowitzer.
May 13 at 14:07 comment added FrameHowitzer Why not just use the router properly if it all works when you use the router? A switch connected between your PCs and your router should not cause your IP addresses to change, assuming that your router is setup to share the IP address in question as it likely is by default.
May 13 at 12:51 comment added Ron Maupin @FoxMulder, through the router, you probably use NAT and everything appears to be from a single address, and that is the allowed address, with a switch, you are using other addresses that are not allowed. You need to correct what other addresses should be allowe.
May 13 at 9:24 comment added FoxMulder I can access that website from all 5 ips while connecting directly to the router. But not through switch. Meaning if there is a switch between the router & pc, this message appears. Does it mean the ip address has been changed. But ipconfig command shows the same static ip I set.
May 13 at 9:13 comment added Zac67 Then there's only that single IP address whitelisted, not all five.
May 13 at 8:41 comment added FoxMulder I forgot to say that I am able to access that website. But it says just "domain not matched. License key violation". But while plugging directly to the router and using that same static ip, I am able to work by logging into the website. I think the problem is that website recognizes something is wrong while using the switch. Therefore it does not show the login page. Also I use their ip address directly to access the website.
May 13 at 8:20 history answered Zac67 CC BY-SA 4.0