Skip to main content
Post Locked by user28
Notice added Historical significance by user28
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackMusic/status/170469850131599362
Question Protected by user28
Post Made Community Wiki by Robert Cartaino
Source Link
Melanie Shebel
  • 1.2k
  • 4
  • 19
  • 36

Sites with a good selection of sheet music

When I look online for sheet music for the piano or flute, I find that a lot of the websites that promise great collections of sheet music are nothing but ad filled sites that talk about sheet music (but don't actually have any.)

The sites that DO have sheet music seem to only have a tiny selection. There are a number of pay sites that have sheet music, but often charge like $5 per sheet and also only have it in a small choice of keys (technically, I could transpose it, but if I'm paying $5 I think it should already be in the key I need.)

Does anyone know of any websites that offer a large variety of sheet music in a number of genres... written in various octaves and keys?