Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 16, 2023 at 19:20 comment added Gandalf The Bard Also, thank you very much for this great and helpful answer! I decided to change this answer as the accepted one because it gives very meaningful advice for transcribing/arranging multi-voice songs such as this for guitar. However, for everyone else reading this, I highly recommend checking @Aaron's great answer, as it produced a clean sheet preserving even all of the original song's notes' durations. The guitar sheet trims down the first F of voice 3 to a triplet quarter note, which makes things a lot easier to notate in sheet.
Dec 16, 2023 at 19:17 vote accept Gandalf The Bard
Dec 15, 2023 at 20:58 comment added Gandalf The Bard Those are very good points. Usually I use the same original durations for the notes in the guitar. I reduce the duration of a note when it is impossible to play the entire duration and I never extend them beyond the original duration on the sheet, even that ends up happening because of the left hand shape. I just didn't reach that part of the arranging/transcription process for this particular sheet yet. Also, I am guilty of having used notation such as that last image back when I used Guitar Pro 5 and didn't know about multi-voice sheets. Good times! (but terrible sheets)
Dec 15, 2023 at 3:46 history edited the-baby-is-you CC BY-SA 4.0
added 211 characters in body
Dec 15, 2023 at 3:37 history answered the-baby-is-you CC BY-SA 4.0