Skip to main content
deleted 19 characters in body
Source Link
SZCZERZO KŁY
  • 11k
  • 1
  • 39
  • 37

I received this scene as kids hailing not her fail per se but the fact that she is not ideal.

Joy controlling Riley's emotions and view on memories was cratingcreating traits of narcissism. I make only good things, I never fail, bad things that happen to me are always someone else fault and so on.

So the kids reaction was, from movie making point of view, a homage to "Freaks" where they are chanting "one of us" when they welcome person who is broken is some way and not perfect.

Also the sadness from that memory was lesson that winning is not the mostthat important and joy form it but the joy of being with friends, spending time together and being a part of a team (so again opposite of narcissism).

I received this scene as kids hailing not her fail per se but the fact that she is not ideal.

Joy controlling Riley's emotions and view on memories was crating traits of narcissism. I make only good things, I never fail, bad things that happen to me are always someone else fault and so on.

So the kids reaction was, from movie making point of view, a homage to "Freaks" where they are chanting "one of us" when they welcome person who is broken is some way and not perfect.

Also the sadness from that memory was lesson that winning is not the most important and joy form it but the joy of being with friends, spending time together and being a part of a team (so again opposite of narcissism).

I received this scene as kids hailing not her fail per se but the fact that she is not ideal.

Joy controlling Riley's emotions and view on memories was creating traits of narcissism. I make only good things, I never fail, bad things that happen to me are always someone else fault and so on.

So the kids reaction was, from movie making point of view, a homage to "Freaks" where they are chanting "one of us" when they welcome person who is broken is some way and not perfect.

Also the sadness from that memory was lesson that winning is not that important but the joy of being with friends, spending time together and being a part of a team (so again opposite of narcissism).

Source Link
SZCZERZO KŁY
  • 11k
  • 1
  • 39
  • 37

I received this scene as kids hailing not her fail per se but the fact that she is not ideal.

Joy controlling Riley's emotions and view on memories was crating traits of narcissism. I make only good things, I never fail, bad things that happen to me are always someone else fault and so on.

So the kids reaction was, from movie making point of view, a homage to "Freaks" where they are chanting "one of us" when they welcome person who is broken is some way and not perfect.

Also the sadness from that memory was lesson that winning is not the most important and joy form it but the joy of being with friends, spending time together and being a part of a team (so again opposite of narcissism).