Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

12
  • 1
    @DonQuiKong It "must" be repaired or replaced: They probably don't want to do it in OP's driveway.
    – Carl
    Commented Dec 8, 2017 at 18:15
  • 13
    In the warranty's manual is literally written: "The warranty covers the cost of towing your vehicle to the nearest authorised Toyota repairer in the event of breakdown immobilizing your vehicle, if that breakdown is the result of a warrantable defect." Commented Dec 8, 2017 at 21:56
  • 14
    @MaurizioCarboni: the vendor cannot redirect you anywhere. He sold you the car and he is the only person you need to talk to. I was in a similar situation and just asked them to put me in written that I need to talk with anyone else then them. They gave up and handled the whole thing. (also I do not know what AA is)
    – WoJ
    Commented Dec 8, 2017 at 22:12
  • 1
    @MaurizioCarboni: I understand. If I were you I would now request all what I payed to be reimbursed and would tell them I will go to small claims court (if there is such a thing in the UK) if they do not. You can point them to the EU regulations (link in my answer) where the case is covered.
    – WoJ
    Commented Dec 8, 2017 at 22:23
  • 3
    If the way they treats you "really pissed you off" then you might want to show more willing to hit them where it hurts (their cheque book) if there's a chance of that.
    – Flexo
    Commented Dec 8, 2017 at 22:35