Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • 3
    I think the garage didn't want to understand my problem, I had to call multiple times (around 10), I read the warranty's manual multiple times trying to understand a simple question "is the 12V battery included in the warranty", because the manual is kind of vague, I had to call multiple time until I found someone that wanted to reply to my questions (the answer was that the 12V has 3 years and the hibryd has 8 years). I said to them that the manual clearly states that they have to pay the towing but they "forced" me to buy an AA cover sell by them Commented Dec 8, 2017 at 22:01
  • 29
    @MaurizioCarboni, take them to small claims court!
    – AAM111
    Commented Dec 8, 2017 at 22:23
  • 1
    @OldBunny2800 - limit in small claims court is £10,000. At issue is replacement of a ~£25,000 car, plus out-of-pocket expenses during the time it wasn't available. This is outside of the scope of small claims.
    – Jules
    Commented Dec 11, 2017 at 1:27
  • 3
    @Jules But it's such a small car!
    – anon
    Commented Dec 11, 2017 at 7:26
  • 19
    @Jules No it isn't. At issue is refund of towing costs. Repair/replacement of the car is an entirely separate issue. Unless transportation of the car from its current location needs a cargo-lift helicopter, I doubt you're going to trouble the £10k limit.
    – Graham
    Commented Dec 11, 2017 at 16:13