Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 4, 2013 at 7:37 comment added Chael S To clarify, I have a negative balance on my card at all times, and thus am using 0% utilization.
Jul 31, 2013 at 15:09 comment added John Bensin @DavidOgren That's what I was questioning the OP about in my first comment (under the actual question); that's what I thought, but I wanted to make sure because usually people don't confuse positive and negative signs when talking about amounts greater than a few pennies.
Jul 31, 2013 at 14:24 comment added David Ogren When he means "positive balance", he really means a "negative balance", meaning that the credit card company actually owes him money. As @JoeTaxpayer says, this actually isn't great for credit score, but it definitely means he isn't using a high percentage of his credit.
Jul 31, 2013 at 14:23 comment added JTP - Apologise to Monica "positive balance" sounded like OP is paying in advance. I hope he confirms this.
Jul 31, 2013 at 14:21 comment added John Bensin Quick question: how do we know the OP isn't using a large percentage of his/her credit? A "couple hundred dollars positive balance at all times" could amount to high credit utilization if it's his/her first card with a low credit limit. I knew people in school who had limits of $500 on their credit cards.
Jul 31, 2013 at 14:17 history answered David Ogren CC BY-SA 3.0