Skip to main content
deleted 188 characters in body
Source Link
Kate Gregory
  • 13.4k
  • 1
  • 33
  • 53

First of all, I'm not sure what the suitable title for my question. You can edit it if you think of better title. So here is my question. I have a home renovation that would cost me 50k. The company offer me this optionthese options:

a) 50k 15 years loan with 3% per annum fixed interest (monthly repayment)
b) 45k lumpsum with 5k discount
c) 5k quarterly payment (total is 10 quarter)
  1. 50k 15 years loan with 3% per annum fixed interest (monthly repayment)
  2. 45k lump sum with 5k discount
  3. 5k quarterly payment (total is 10 quarter)

Right now I have 50k in unit trust and for the past 12 years, the dividend has not went down below 5% per annum. Taking consideration with my cash in unit trust, I need help to decide which option is the most beneficial to me?

Thanks in advance

First of all, I'm not sure what the suitable title for my question. You can edit it if you think of better title. So here is my question. I have a home renovation that would cost me 50k. The company offer me this option:

a) 50k 15 years loan with 3% per annum fixed interest (monthly repayment)
b) 45k lumpsum with 5k discount
c) 5k quarterly payment (total is 10 quarter)

Right now I have 50k in unit trust and for the past 12 years, the dividend has not went down below 5% per annum. Taking consideration with my cash in unit trust, I need help to decide which option is the most beneficial to me?

Thanks in advance

I have a home renovation that would cost me 50k. The company offer me these options:

  1. 50k 15 years loan with 3% per annum fixed interest (monthly repayment)
  2. 45k lump sum with 5k discount
  3. 5k quarterly payment (total is 10 quarter)

Right now I have 50k in unit trust and for the past 12 years, the dividend has not went down below 5% per annum. Taking consideration with my cash in unit trust, which option is the most beneficial to me?

Source Link

Home renovation payment: Loan with interest, lump sum with discount or quarterly payment with no interest

First of all, I'm not sure what the suitable title for my question. You can edit it if you think of better title. So here is my question. I have a home renovation that would cost me 50k. The company offer me this option:

a) 50k 15 years loan with 3% per annum fixed interest (monthly repayment)
b) 45k lumpsum with 5k discount
c) 5k quarterly payment (total is 10 quarter)

Right now I have 50k in unit trust and for the past 12 years, the dividend has not went down below 5% per annum. Taking consideration with my cash in unit trust, I need help to decide which option is the most beneficial to me?

Thanks in advance