Skip to main content
added 15 characters in body
Source Link
MonkeyZeus
  • 8.5k
  • 2
  • 23
  • 48

0% APR is a trash reward unless you need to responsibly use the cardCC as a personal short-term loan.

ItRealistically, it doesn't matter which cardCC you have as long as the yearly fee is zero and you pay the balance in full when the bill comes.

As for the idea of re-applying for a CC, I've found the wait time is usually 12-36 months.

I typically sign up for CC's which tout things like:

$200 credit if you spend $1,000 in the first 3 months

Essentially, 20% cashback on money was gonna spend anyways?? Sign me the funk up! I've signed up for 4 cardsCCs in a single week before because I was planning on a large purchase anyways. Why use cash or settle for my main CC's paltry 1-3% cashback when the new CC will reward me handsomely for using them?

The same CC sent me the same offer a few months later and upon applying it let me know that not enough time has passed since my previous acquisition of their card.

Aside from these lucrative promotions, I stick to my singlemain long-term CC which gives me good rewards.

The enticing CCs just end up collecting dust in a box somewhere until they get auto-cancelled for inactivity which typically raises my credit score and makes other banks send me more offers =)

0% APR is a trash reward unless you need to responsibly use the card as a personal short-term loan.

It doesn't matter which card you have as long as the yearly fee is zero and you pay the balance in full when the bill comes.

As for the idea of re-applying for a CC, I've found the wait time is usually 12-36 months.

I typically sign up for CC's which tout things like:

$200 credit if you spend $1,000 in the first 3 months

Essentially, 20% cashback on money was gonna spend anyways?? Sign me the funk up! I've signed up for 4 cards in a single week before because I was planning on a large purchase anyways. Why use cash when the CC will reward me handsomely for using them?

The same CC sent me the same offer a few months later and upon applying it let me know that not enough time has passed since my previous acquisition of their card.

Aside from these lucrative promotions, I stick to my single long-term CC which gives me good rewards.

The enticing CCs just end up collecting dust in a box somewhere until they get auto-cancelled for inactivity which typically raises my credit score and makes other banks send me more offers =)

0% APR is a trash reward unless you need to responsibly use the CC as a personal short-term loan.

Realistically, it doesn't matter which CC you have as long as the yearly fee is zero and you pay the balance in full when the bill comes.

As for the idea of re-applying for a CC, I've found the wait time is usually 12-36 months.

I typically sign up for CC's which tout things like:

$200 credit if you spend $1,000 in the first 3 months

Essentially, 20% cashback on money was gonna spend anyways?? Sign me the funk up! I've signed up for 4 CCs in a single week before because I was planning on a large purchase anyways. Why use cash or settle for my main CC's paltry 1-3% cashback when the new CC will reward me handsomely for using them?

The same CC sent me the same offer a few months later and upon applying it let me know that not enough time has passed since my previous acquisition of their card.

Aside from these lucrative promotions, I stick to my main long-term CC which gives me good rewards.

The enticing CCs just end up collecting dust in a box somewhere until they get auto-cancelled for inactivity which typically raises my credit score and makes other banks send me more offers =)

added 33 characters in body
Source Link
MonkeyZeus
  • 8.5k
  • 2
  • 23
  • 48

0% APR is a trash reward unless you need to responsibly use the card as a personal short-term loan.

It doesn't matter which card you have as long as the yearly fee is zero and you pay the balance in full when the bill comes.

As for the idea of re-applying for a CC, I've found the wait time is usually 12-36 months.

I typically sign up for CC's which tout things like:

$200 credit if you spend $1,000 in the first 3 months

Essentially, 20% cashback on money was gonna spend anyways?? Sign me the funk up! I've signed up for 4 cards in a single week before because I was planning on a large purchase anyways. Why use cash when the CC will reward me handsomely for using them?

The same CC sent me the same offer a few months later and upon applying it let me know that not enough time has passed since my previous acquisition of their card.

Aside from these lucrative promotions, I stick to my single long-term CC which gives me good rewards.

The enticing CCs just end up collecting dust in a box somewhere until they get auto-cancelled for inactivity which typically raises my credit score and makes other banks send me more offers =)

0% APR is a trash reward unless you need to responsibly use the card as a personal short-term loan.

It doesn't matter which card you have as long as the yearly fee is zero and you pay the balance in full when the bill comes.

As for the idea of re-applying for a CC, I've found the wait time is usually 12-36 months.

I typically sign up for CC's which tout things like:

$200 credit if you spend $1,000 in the first 3 months

Essentially, 20% cashback?? Sign me the funk up! I've signed up for 4 cards in a single week before because I was planning on a large purchase anyways. Why use cash when the CC will reward me handsomely for using them?

The same CC sent me the same offer a few months later and upon applying it let me know that not enough time has passed since my previous acquisition of their card.

Aside from these lucrative promotions, I stick to my single long-term CC which gives me good rewards.

The enticing CCs just end up collecting dust in a box somewhere until they get auto-cancelled for inactivity which typically raises my credit score and makes other banks send me more offers =)

0% APR is a trash reward unless you need to responsibly use the card as a personal short-term loan.

It doesn't matter which card you have as long as the yearly fee is zero and you pay the balance in full when the bill comes.

As for the idea of re-applying for a CC, I've found the wait time is usually 12-36 months.

I typically sign up for CC's which tout things like:

$200 credit if you spend $1,000 in the first 3 months

Essentially, 20% cashback on money was gonna spend anyways?? Sign me the funk up! I've signed up for 4 cards in a single week before because I was planning on a large purchase anyways. Why use cash when the CC will reward me handsomely for using them?

The same CC sent me the same offer a few months later and upon applying it let me know that not enough time has passed since my previous acquisition of their card.

Aside from these lucrative promotions, I stick to my single long-term CC which gives me good rewards.

The enticing CCs just end up collecting dust in a box somewhere until they get auto-cancelled for inactivity which typically raises my credit score and makes other banks send me more offers =)

added 16 characters in body
Source Link
MonkeyZeus
  • 8.5k
  • 2
  • 23
  • 48

0% APR is a trash reward if you're not usingunless you need to responsibly use the card as a personal short-term loan.

It doesn't matter which card you have as long as the yearly fee is zero and you pay the balance in full when the bill comes.

As for the idea of re-applying for a CC, I've found the wait time is usually 12-36 months.

I typically sign up for CC's which tout things like:

$200 credit if you spend $1,000 in the first 3 months

Essentially, 20% cashback?? Sign me the funk up! I've signed up for 4 cards in a single week before because I was planning on a large purchase anyways. Why use cash when the CC will reward me handsomely for using them?

The same CC sent me the same offer a few months later and upon applying it let me know that not enough time has passed since my previous acquisition of their card.

Aside from these lucrative promotions, I stick to my single long-term CC which gives me good rewards.

The enticing CCs just end up collecting dust in a box somewhere until they get auto-cancelled for inactivity which typically raises my credit score and makes other banks send me more offers =)

0% APR is a trash reward if you're not using the card as a personal short-term loan.

It doesn't matter which card you have as long as the yearly fee is zero and you pay the balance in full when the bill comes.

As for the idea of re-applying for a CC, I've found the wait time is usually 12-36 months.

I typically sign up for CC's which tout things like:

$200 credit if you spend $1,000 in the first 3 months

Essentially, 20% cashback?? Sign me the funk up! I've signed up for 4 cards in a single week before because I was planning on a large purchase anyways. Why use cash when the CC will reward me handsomely for using them?

The same CC sent me the same offer a few months later and upon applying it let me know that not enough time has passed since my previous acquisition of their card.

Aside from these lucrative promotions, I stick to my single long-term CC which gives me good rewards.

The enticing CCs just end up collecting dust in a box somewhere until they get auto-cancelled for inactivity which typically raises my credit score and makes other banks send me more offers =)

0% APR is a trash reward unless you need to responsibly use the card as a personal short-term loan.

It doesn't matter which card you have as long as the yearly fee is zero and you pay the balance in full when the bill comes.

As for the idea of re-applying for a CC, I've found the wait time is usually 12-36 months.

I typically sign up for CC's which tout things like:

$200 credit if you spend $1,000 in the first 3 months

Essentially, 20% cashback?? Sign me the funk up! I've signed up for 4 cards in a single week before because I was planning on a large purchase anyways. Why use cash when the CC will reward me handsomely for using them?

The same CC sent me the same offer a few months later and upon applying it let me know that not enough time has passed since my previous acquisition of their card.

Aside from these lucrative promotions, I stick to my single long-term CC which gives me good rewards.

The enticing CCs just end up collecting dust in a box somewhere until they get auto-cancelled for inactivity which typically raises my credit score and makes other banks send me more offers =)

Source Link
MonkeyZeus
  • 8.5k
  • 2
  • 23
  • 48
Loading