Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • 3
    I’m voting to close this question because it's a question about interpretation of State law, not personal finance.
    – littleadv
    Commented Dec 6, 2023 at 22:04
  • How that law gets handled relates to how I would handle my personal finances on this. If somebody can advise me on how the program is administered, I can make a more informed decision. I'm not asking if this program is definitely coming back, I'm only asking how does it get it's approval, because when it exists it makes this personal expenditure much more affordable. Commented Dec 6, 2023 at 22:46
  • Additionally, there are plenty of questions on here asking for interpretation of federal laws that affect folks' personal finance. So I'm not sure why this isn't acceptable. Commented Dec 6, 2023 at 22:47
  • 2
    We're usually discussing interpretation of tax laws as they pertain to individuals, not limits of executive authority under the state law. Maybe rephrase the question a bit, but even then you're asking for speculation about the future - even if the governor can legally reauthorize it, there's no guarantee that he would.
    – littleadv
    Commented Dec 6, 2023 at 22:50