Skip to main content
made title more descriptive
Link
Nosjack
  • 8.8k
  • 1
  • 24
  • 48

Moving Moved out bathtub and bathroomof my apartment. Can the rental company charge me for resurfacing charges querythe bathroom?

edited tags
Link
mhoran_psprep
  • 142.8k
  • 15
  • 197
  • 399
Made question more concise
Source Link
Bob Baerker
  • 76.8k
  • 15
  • 100
  • 175

My spouse, daughter and I was stayingstayed in a rental apartment in state of New Jersey, USA for 2 years and we recently moved out. I stayed in apartment for 2 years with my spouse and daughter. Today rental company sent me Today I received a moving out statement from the rental company which mentions bathroom and bathtub resurfacing charges of $400. Considering we are family ofSince there were only 3 of us and we had two bathrooms to share and we stayed there for 2 years bathroom and bathtub had, AFAIC, it was normal wear and tear (white color getting dull). There is no other damages to bathrooms or bathtubdamage. Now I not

I'm not sure if rental company should charge me for normal wear and tear or even if it can be classified as normal wear and tear. NeedI need your help to understand if itsit's worth to contestcontesting these charges. I am attaching screenshots of bathroom and bathtub herewith for your reference.

enter image description here

I was staying in rental apartment in state of New Jersey, USA for 2 years and recently moved out. I stayed in apartment for 2 years with my spouse and daughter. Today rental company sent me moving out statement which mentions bathroom and bathtub resurfacing charges of $400. Considering we are family of 3 and had two bathrooms to share and we stayed there for 2 years bathroom and bathtub had normal wear and tear (white color getting dull). There is no other damages to bathrooms or bathtub. Now I not sure if rental company should charge me for normal wear and tear or even if it can be classified as normal wear and tear. Need your help to understand if its worth to contest these charges. I am attaching screenshots of bathroom and bathtub herewith for your reference.

enter image description here

My spouse, daughter and I stayed in a rental apartment for 2 years and we recently moved out. Today I received a moving out statement from the rental company which mentions bathroom and bathtub resurfacing charges of $400. Since there were only 3 of us and we had two bathrooms, AFAIC, it was normal wear and tear (white color getting dull). There is no other damage.

I'm not sure if rental company should charge me for normal wear and tear or even if it can be classified as normal wear and tear. I need your help to understand if it's worth contesting these charges. I am attaching screenshots of bathroom and bathtub for your reference.

enter image description here

added 28 characters in body
Source Link
PanKa
  • 111
  • 1
  • 4
Loading
Source Link
PanKa
  • 111
  • 1
  • 4
Loading