Skip to main content
added 158 characters in body
Source Link

While married, I bought a property, in my name only, nine years ago.

It has been fully paid off for six years.

I want to add my spouse of 20 years as a joint owner on the title.

What is the process for doing this?

Update: I spoke to the original title company, and they will submit a Warranty Deed and will record with the county for $100 including recording fees.

While married, I bought a property, in my name only, nine years ago.

It has been fully paid off for six years.

I want to add my spouse of 20 years as a joint owner on the title.

What is the process for doing this?

While married, I bought a property, in my name only, nine years ago.

It has been fully paid off for six years.

I want to add my spouse of 20 years as a joint owner on the title.

What is the process for doing this?

Update: I spoke to the original title company, and they will submit a Warranty Deed and will record with the county for $100 including recording fees.

added 1 character in body
Source Link
yoozer8
  • 9.5k
  • 5
  • 33
  • 51

While married, I boughbought a property, in my name only, nine years ago.

It has been fully paid off for six years.

I want to add my spouse of 20 years as a joint owner on the title.

What is the process for doing this?

While married, I bough a property, in my name only, nine years ago.

It has been fully paid off for six years.

I want to add my spouse of 20 years as a joint owner on the title.

What is the process for doing this?

While married, I bought a property, in my name only, nine years ago.

It has been fully paid off for six years.

I want to add my spouse of 20 years as a joint owner on the title.

What is the process for doing this?

Clarified the question, based on comments.
Source Link
RonJohn
  • 50.7k
  • 10
  • 106
  • 170

While married, I currently ownbough a property, in my name only, nine years ago.

It ishas been fully paid off and owned by mefor six years.

I want to add my spouse of 20 years as a joint owner on the title.

What is the process for the samedoing this?

I currently own a property in my name.

It is fully paid off and owned by me.

I want to add my spouse as a joint owner on the title.

What is the process for the same?

While married, I bough a property, in my name only, nine years ago.

It has been fully paid off for six years.

I want to add my spouse of 20 years as a joint owner on the title.

What is the process for doing this?

Source Link
Loading