Skip to main content
replaced http://monero.stackexchange.com/ with https://monero.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

On the 28th of August, i created this questionthis question including detailed logs. I followed up by creating a GitHub issue, reporting another bug (wrong compilation of win32) and following up with the issue ever since (multiple pushes in the ticket and reddit). So far, due to the win32 version still not being updated, there is no confirmed solution to the issue, thats why i didnt answer my own question.

Three days later, someone else created a post for the same questionthe same question to which user36303user36303 answered with the current status of my github issue.

Now i noticed that my question was closed as a duplicate of the later questions, which doesnt make any sense to me: Mine was first, i created the issue, i am tracking and pushing it and so far we dont have any confirmation for the cause of the issue (even though the miscompilation is the most likely issue). It would make sense flagging the later question as a duplicate and linking to my question, but not the other way around.

On the 28th of August, i created this question including detailed logs. I followed up by creating a GitHub issue, reporting another bug (wrong compilation of win32) and following up with the issue ever since (multiple pushes in the ticket and reddit). So far, due to the win32 version still not being updated, there is no confirmed solution to the issue, thats why i didnt answer my own question.

Three days later, someone else created a post for the same question to which user36303 answered with the current status of my github issue.

Now i noticed that my question was closed as a duplicate of the later questions, which doesnt make any sense to me: Mine was first, i created the issue, i am tracking and pushing it and so far we dont have any confirmation for the cause of the issue (even though the miscompilation is the most likely issue). It would make sense flagging the later question as a duplicate and linking to my question, but not the other way around.

On the 28th of August, i created this question including detailed logs. I followed up by creating a GitHub issue, reporting another bug (wrong compilation of win32) and following up with the issue ever since (multiple pushes in the ticket and reddit). So far, due to the win32 version still not being updated, there is no confirmed solution to the issue, thats why i didnt answer my own question.

Three days later, someone else created a post for the same question to which user36303 answered with the current status of my github issue.

Now i noticed that my question was closed as a duplicate of the later questions, which doesnt make any sense to me: Mine was first, i created the issue, i am tracking and pushing it and so far we dont have any confirmation for the cause of the issue (even though the miscompilation is the most likely issue). It would make sense flagging the later question as a duplicate and linking to my question, but not the other way around.

Source Link

Original is a duplicate?

On the 28th of August, i created this question including detailed logs. I followed up by creating a GitHub issue, reporting another bug (wrong compilation of win32) and following up with the issue ever since (multiple pushes in the ticket and reddit). So far, due to the win32 version still not being updated, there is no confirmed solution to the issue, thats why i didnt answer my own question.

Three days later, someone else created a post for the same question to which user36303 answered with the current status of my github issue.

Now i noticed that my question was closed as a duplicate of the later questions, which doesnt make any sense to me: Mine was first, i created the issue, i am tracking and pushing it and so far we dont have any confirmation for the cause of the issue (even though the miscompilation is the most likely issue). It would make sense flagging the later question as a duplicate and linking to my question, but not the other way around.