Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
edited tags
Link
Sathyajith Bhat Mod
  • 61.9k
  • 3
  • 53
  • 93
Source Link
Karan
  • 56.6k
  • 12
  • 16

Workaround to get rid of all close flags?

I just voted to close a question because it was basically a duplicate of the same person's previous question. Looking at it a short while later I noted that my close vote (and possibly that of others) had seemingly disappeared (no vote count displayed after the "close" link).

Naturally I was puzzled at first and thought a mod might perhaps have cleared all close votes on that question for some reason, but that seemed very strange. Subsequently I noted that the poster had deleted and then undeleted the question less than 10 secs. later.

Does this allow people an easy way to clear all close flags on their question? Since people who have already voted can't do so again because those details are apparently not reset as well, how does this make sense?