Skip to main content
spelling
Source Link
Excellll
  • 12.7k
  • 17
  • 29

I've occationallyoccasionally noticed, and commented on and downvoted lower quality, link-only answers, and you've definitely got a lot of rep - and well, if I thought one of your answers wasn't good, I'd consider downvoting and commenting. Not everyone might do the latter. In your case these would be link-only answers, with some older, bountied questions if I recall correctly.

To put it mildly, there isn't really a problem IMO.

The proper way to deal with this, in my opinion is rather than protecting older questions from downvotes, is for answers to be updated as you notice they are downvoted. This has a few advantages - it gets better visibility for the question, and if your answer is fantastic, people would upvote it anyway.

I've occationally noticed, and commented on and downvoted lower quality, link-only answers, and you've definitely got a lot of rep - and well, if I thought one of your answers wasn't good, I'd consider downvoting and commenting. Not everyone might do the latter. In your case these would be link-only answers, with some older, bountied questions if I recall correctly.

To put it mildly, there isn't really a problem IMO.

The proper way to deal with this, in my opinion is rather than protecting older questions from downvotes, is for answers to be updated as you notice they are downvoted. This has a few advantages - it gets better visibility for the question, and if your answer is fantastic, people would upvote it anyway.

I've occasionally noticed, and commented on and downvoted lower quality, link-only answers, and you've definitely got a lot of rep - and well, if I thought one of your answers wasn't good, I'd consider downvoting and commenting. Not everyone might do the latter. In your case these would be link-only answers, with some older, bountied questions if I recall correctly.

To put it mildly, there isn't really a problem IMO.

The proper way to deal with this, in my opinion is rather than protecting older questions from downvotes, is for answers to be updated as you notice they are downvoted. This has a few advantages - it gets better visibility for the question, and if your answer is fantastic, people would upvote it anyway.

Copy edited (e.g. ref. <http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/definately>).
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 12.2k
  • 16
  • 11

I've occationally noticed, and commented on and downvoted lower quality, link only-only answers, and you've definatelydefinitely got a lot of rep - and well, Ifif I thought one of your answers wasn't good, I'd consider downvoting and commenting. Not everyone might do the latter. In your case these would be link only-only answers, with some older, bountied questions if I recall correctly.

To put it mildly, there isn't really a problem IMO.

The proper way to deal with this, in my opinion is rather than protecting older questions from downvotes, is for answers to be updated as you notice they are downvoted. This has a few advantages - it gets better visibility for the question, and if your answer is fantastic, people would upvote it anyway.

I've occationally noticed, and commented on and downvoted lower quality, link only answers, and you've definately got a lot of rep - and well, If I thought one of your answers wasn't good, I'd consider downvoting and commenting. Not everyone might do the latter. In your case these would be link only answers, with some older, bountied questions if I recall correctly.

To put it mildly, there isn't really a problem IMO

The proper way to deal with this, in my opinion is rather than protecting older questions from downvotes, is for answers to be updated as you notice they are downvoted. This has a few advantages - it gets better visibility for the question, and if your answer is fantastic, people would upvote it anyway.

I've occationally noticed, and commented on and downvoted lower quality, link-only answers, and you've definitely got a lot of rep - and well, if I thought one of your answers wasn't good, I'd consider downvoting and commenting. Not everyone might do the latter. In your case these would be link-only answers, with some older, bountied questions if I recall correctly.

To put it mildly, there isn't really a problem IMO.

The proper way to deal with this, in my opinion is rather than protecting older questions from downvotes, is for answers to be updated as you notice they are downvoted. This has a few advantages - it gets better visibility for the question, and if your answer is fantastic, people would upvote it anyway.

Source Link
Journeyman Geek Mod
  • 130.3k
  • 2
  • 74
  • 162

I've occationally noticed, and commented on and downvoted lower quality, link only answers, and you've definately got a lot of rep - and well, If I thought one of your answers wasn't good, I'd consider downvoting and commenting. Not everyone might do the latter. In your case these would be link only answers, with some older, bountied questions if I recall correctly.

To put it mildly, there isn't really a problem IMO

The proper way to deal with this, in my opinion is rather than protecting older questions from downvotes, is for answers to be updated as you notice they are downvoted. This has a few advantages - it gets better visibility for the question, and if your answer is fantastic, people would upvote it anyway.