Skip to main content

Timeline for Why is the closed queue so large?

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 12, 2015 at 9:30 comment added Jon Story That would be roughly the same concept, yeah - someone with 10k rep surely understands how the site works, eg they know only to tidy things up and not to meddle with domain-specific moderation they don't understand.
Feb 12, 2015 at 5:17 comment added Robotnik @JonStory - I think 3k is a good measure of someone's level of understanding of a particular site, but perhaps if your total SE rep reaches, say, 10k, then the required rep for moderation tools on all sites drops?
Jan 23, 2015 at 17:07 comment added Jon Story The 3k limit is perhaps a little high, I wonder if perhaps moderation privileges should be SE wide at 3k with perhaps a 1k per-site minimum to ensure a reasonable amount of domain knowledge
Jan 23, 2015 at 4:13 comment added killermist I remember that I used to have the ability to review "low quality" questions and answers. I remember being passively insulted when that review queue was taken away from me. As a bit of a passive-aggressive, that's kinda stuck in my craw. I understand that directives from the holy SO must be followed, but it did kind of taint the direction of the community-group. I remember dropping off the radar for quite a while because I didn't have reason to care. I have periodically come back since then, but some acts are fairly negative watersheds. If I'm gone for several days, I don't feel missed.
Jan 23, 2015 at 2:40 comment added Robotnik It's also a lot harder to earn rep on SU compared to other sites. Other sites have less frequent activity, which leaves your question/answer on the home page longer, which leads to more eyeballs and (hopefully) more votes.
Jan 23, 2015 at 1:06 history answered Kristian CC BY-SA 3.0