Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/super_user/status/557860102955606016
edited tags
Link
Braiam
  • 4.7k
  • 14
  • 18
added 5 characters in body
Source Link
mdpc
  • 4.5k
  • 14
  • 8

I have noticed that the close queue is now over 1000 in length. Is this simply caused by the lack of reviewers or is it caused by something else?

BTW, I have seen the automatic increase in the number of close votes allowed. I presume this is an effort to reduce the close queue length. But I'd suggest raising the ceiling when the queue is over 500 instead of 1000 entries.

I have noticed that the close queue is now over 1000 in length. Is this simply caused by the lack of reviewers or is it caused by something else?

BTW, I have the automatic increase in the number of close votes allowed. I presume this is an effort to reduce the close queue length. But I'd suggest raising the ceiling when the queue is over 500 instead of 1000 entries.

I have noticed that the close queue is now over 1000 in length. Is this simply caused by the lack of reviewers or is it caused by something else?

BTW, I have seen the automatic increase in the number of close votes allowed. I presume this is an effort to reduce the close queue length. But I'd suggest raising the ceiling when the queue is over 500 instead of 1000 entries.

Source Link
mdpc
  • 4.5k
  • 14
  • 8

Why is the closed queue so large?

I have noticed that the close queue is now over 1000 in length. Is this simply caused by the lack of reviewers or is it caused by something else?

BTW, I have the automatic increase in the number of close votes allowed. I presume this is an effort to reduce the close queue length. But I'd suggest raising the ceiling when the queue is over 500 instead of 1000 entries.