Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

Another problem is that if a video game console is even mentioned it will get closed, that is: not if it is related to video gaming, but instead appears to be... For example, How do I set up Windows 7 to stream media to my PS3?How do I set up Windows 7 to stream media to my PS3?

In this question, he could be streaming to a regular media server as opposed to a PS3, it isn't here nor there. But it gets closed by over zealous mods anyway, yet I could have benefited from further answers/follow-up. Did anyone else except that mod want to close the question? It is a pretty valid question.

Another problem is that if a video game console is even mentioned it will get closed, that is: not if it is related to video gaming, but instead appears to be... For example, How do I set up Windows 7 to stream media to my PS3?

In this question, he could be streaming to a regular media server as opposed to a PS3, it isn't here nor there. But it gets closed by over zealous mods anyway, yet I could have benefited from further answers/follow-up. Did anyone else except that mod want to close the question? It is a pretty valid question.

Another problem is that if a video game console is even mentioned it will get closed, that is: not if it is related to video gaming, but instead appears to be... For example, How do I set up Windows 7 to stream media to my PS3?

In this question, he could be streaming to a regular media server as opposed to a PS3, it isn't here nor there. But it gets closed by over zealous mods anyway, yet I could have benefited from further answers/follow-up. Did anyone else except that mod want to close the question? It is a pretty valid question.

Post Migrated Here from meta.stackexchange.com (revisions)
Source Link
zombies
  • 3.9k
  • 14
  • 3

Another problem is that if a video game console is even mentioned it will get closed, that is: not if it is related to video gaming, but instead appears to be... For example, How do I set up Windows 7 to stream media to my PS3?

In this question, he could be streaming to a regular media server as opposed to a PS3, it isn't here nor there. But it gets closed by over zealous mods anyway, yet I could have benefited from further answers/follow-up. Did anyone else except that mod want to close the question? It is a pretty valid question.