Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

Yes this is a great idea then we just have to update out FAQFAQ with this that

You can't upvote your own post even it is answer or question

Or community can point out with a separate FAQ like

Why I'm unable to see the Vote button on my own post while others posts I can?

and the answer could be more powerful then mine

You can't vote to your own post so you are not able to see those buttons for your own posts.

Yes this is a great idea then we just have to update out FAQ with this that

You can't upvote your own post even it is answer or question

Or community can point out with a separate FAQ like

Why I'm unable to see the Vote button on my own post while others posts I can?

and the answer could be more powerful then mine

You can't vote to your own post so you are not able to see those buttons for your own posts.

Yes this is a great idea then we just have to update out FAQ with this that

You can't upvote your own post even it is answer or question

Or community can point out with a separate FAQ like

Why I'm unable to see the Vote button on my own post while others posts I can?

and the answer could be more powerful then mine

You can't vote to your own post so you are not able to see those buttons for your own posts.

Source Link
avirk
  • 15.8k
  • 13
  • 10

Yes this is a great idea then we just have to update out FAQ with this that

You can't upvote your own post even it is answer or question

Or community can point out with a separate FAQ like

Why I'm unable to see the Vote button on my own post while others posts I can?

and the answer could be more powerful then mine

You can't vote to your own post so you are not able to see those buttons for your own posts.