Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

I have a piece of software that I would like to recommend as a solution to problems. I'm trying to avoid answering with "link only" answers, and so I need help on how I can answer valid questions with software that I know will help the OP.

We do not advocate users asking for software recommendations. However, there are times that an answer will recommend a piece of software. These are the answers we're addressing here.

 

If you're looking to ask a question that may involve recommending software or tools, please first read "How do I ask a question that may require recommending software?".

I have a piece of software that I would like to recommend as a solution to problems. I'm trying to avoid answering with "link only" answers, and so I need help on how I can answer valid questions with software that I know will help the OP.

We do not advocate users asking for software recommendations. However, there are times that an answer will recommend a piece of software. These are the answers we're addressing here.

 

If you're looking to ask a question that may involve recommending software or tools, please first read "How do I ask a question that may require recommending software?".

I have a piece of software that I would like to recommend as a solution to problems. I'm trying to avoid answering with "link only" answers, and so I need help on how I can answer valid questions with software that I know will help the OP.

We do not advocate users asking for software recommendations. However, there are times that an answer will recommend a piece of software. These are the answers we're addressing here.

If you're looking to ask a question that may involve recommending software or tools, please first read "How do I ask a question that may require recommending software?".

replaced http://meta.superuser.com/ with https://meta.superuser.com/
Source Link

I have a piece of software that I would like to recommend as a solution to problems. I'm trying to avoid answering with "link only" answers, and so I need help on how I can answer valid questions with software that I know will help the OP.

We do not advocate users asking for software recommendations. However, there are times that an answer will recommend a piece of software. These are the answers we're addressing here.

If you're looking to ask a question that may involve recommending software or tools, please first read "How do I ask a question that may require recommending software?""How do I ask a question that may require recommending software?".

I have a piece of software that I would like to recommend as a solution to problems. I'm trying to avoid answering with "link only" answers, and so I need help on how I can answer valid questions with software that I know will help the OP.

We do not advocate users asking for software recommendations. However, there are times that an answer will recommend a piece of software. These are the answers we're addressing here.

If you're looking to ask a question that may involve recommending software or tools, please first read "How do I ask a question that may require recommending software?".

I have a piece of software that I would like to recommend as a solution to problems. I'm trying to avoid answering with "link only" answers, and so I need help on how I can answer valid questions with software that I know will help the OP.

We do not advocate users asking for software recommendations. However, there are times that an answer will recommend a piece of software. These are the answers we're addressing here.

If you're looking to ask a question that may involve recommending software or tools, please first read "How do I ask a question that may require recommending software?".

just be yourself (take advantage of the blockquote, let's not squash)
Source Link
random Mod
  • 15.1k
  • 42
  • 63

Note: This reference aims to help users who simply post links to software as answers.

Also, we generally do not advocate users asking for software recommendations. However there are times that an answer requires recommending a piece of software. These are the types of answers that we're asking for. If you're looking to ask a question that may involve recommending software, please read this post first.

Sometimes for my answer, I have a piece of software that I would like to recommend as a solution to problems. I'm trying to avoid answering with "link only" answers, and so I need help on how I can answer valid questions with software that I know will help the OP.

We do not advocate users asking for software recommendations. However, there are times that an answer will recommend a piece of software. These are the answers we're addressing here.

If you're looking to ask a question that may involve recommending software or tools, please first read "How do I ask a question that may require recommending software?".

Note: This reference aims to help users who simply post links to software as answers.

Also, we generally do not advocate users asking for software recommendations. However there are times that an answer requires recommending a piece of software. These are the types of answers that we're asking for. If you're looking to ask a question that may involve recommending software, please read this post first.

Sometimes for my answer, I have a piece of software that I would like to recommend as a solution to problems. I'm trying to avoid answering with "link only" answers, and so I need help on how I can answer valid questions with software that I know will help the OP.

I have a piece of software that I would like to recommend as a solution to problems. I'm trying to avoid answering with "link only" answers, and so I need help on how I can answer valid questions with software that I know will help the OP.

We do not advocate users asking for software recommendations. However, there are times that an answer will recommend a piece of software. These are the answers we're addressing here.

If you're looking to ask a question that may involve recommending software or tools, please first read "How do I ask a question that may require recommending software?".

added 42 characters in body
Source Link
slhck
  • 230.2k
  • 4
  • 78
  • 150
Loading
up there cazaly (the meta hits the end)
Source Link
random Mod
  • 15.1k
  • 42
  • 63
Loading
added 21 characters in body
Source Link
James Mertz
  • 26.4k
  • 3
  • 36
  • 75
Loading
added 205 characters in body
Source Link
James Mertz
  • 26.4k
  • 3
  • 36
  • 75
Loading
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackSuper_User/status/229624790825189376
edited tags
Link
slhck
  • 230.2k
  • 4
  • 78
  • 150
Loading
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
James Mertz
  • 26.4k
  • 3
  • 36
  • 75
Loading
Source Link
James Mertz
  • 26.4k
  • 3
  • 36
  • 75
Loading