Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 12, 2013 at 8:21 comment added FeRD (I realize both that there's a lot of mold growing on this, and that the suggestion was already declined, but since I wound up here and found this point un-made, I thought I'd add it.) Basically, I agree with @soandos. The missing consideration here is the reason for the reject explanations, which is to educate the submitter, not to create work for the reviewer. Nobody needs it explained to them why their good edit is accepted, but most people appreciate the courtesy of an explanation when they're refused. "Balancing" the reviewer tasks is focusing on the wrong aspect of the process.
Dec 11, 2011 at 8:51 comment added Daniel Beck Mod Well, for a few ideas, see the bottom of my question. And if today I wan tho reject a bad edit, and none of the reasons fit, I explain why it's not a useful edit, and press the button. Done. Don't see why it'd be a bad thing for accepting edits to work the same way.
Dec 11, 2011 at 8:04 history answered soandos CC BY-SA 3.0