Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I know that it says "its answers may be merged with another identical question" for duplicate questions, but I have never seen it actually done.

Is there a chance that this could happen for my answer to thisthis question? (based on this comment:

@soandos Honestly I think your answer is better than the top answer on moores law and would fit perfectly on that question. Quote from other answer: "That said, CPU MHz isn't computer speed, just like horsepower isn't speed for a car. There are a lot of ways to make things faster without a faster top MHz number." You just happen to break it down here... – Kyle )

In general though, does this ever happen? I have seen a lot of duplicate questions closed, but I have never seen answers migrated.

I know that it says "its answers may be merged with another identical question" for duplicate questions, but I have never seen it actually done.

Is there a chance that this could happen for my answer to this question? (based on this comment:

@soandos Honestly I think your answer is better than the top answer on moores law and would fit perfectly on that question. Quote from other answer: "That said, CPU MHz isn't computer speed, just like horsepower isn't speed for a car. There are a lot of ways to make things faster without a faster top MHz number." You just happen to break it down here... – Kyle )

In general though, does this ever happen? I have seen a lot of duplicate questions closed, but I have never seen answers migrated.

I know that it says "its answers may be merged with another identical question" for duplicate questions, but I have never seen it actually done.

Is there a chance that this could happen for my answer to this question? (based on this comment:

@soandos Honestly I think your answer is better than the top answer on moores law and would fit perfectly on that question. Quote from other answer: "That said, CPU MHz isn't computer speed, just like horsepower isn't speed for a car. There are a lot of ways to make things faster without a faster top MHz number." You just happen to break it down here... – Kyle )

In general though, does this ever happen? I have seen a lot of duplicate questions closed, but I have never seen answers migrated.

edited tags
Link
random Mod
  • 15.1k
  • 42
  • 63
added 78 characters in body
Source Link
soandos
  • 24.5k
  • 16
  • 23

I know that it says "its answers may be merged with another identical question" for duplicate questions, but I have never seen it actually done.

Is there a chance that this could happen for my answer to thisthis question? (based on this comment:

@soandos Honestly I think your answer is better than the top answer on moores law and would fit perfectly on that question. Quote from other answer: "That said, CPU MHz isn't computer speed, just like horsepower isn't speed for a car. There are a lot of ways to make things faster without a faster top MHz number." You just happen to break it down here... – Kyle )

In general though, does this ever happen? I have seen a lot of duplicate questions closed, but I have never seen questionsanswers migrated.

I know that it says "its answers may be merged with another identical question" for duplicate questions, but I have never seen it actually done.

Is there a chance that this could happen for my answer to this question? (based on this comment:

@soandos Honestly I think your answer is better than the top answer on moores law and would fit perfectly on that question. Quote from other answer: "That said, CPU MHz isn't computer speed, just like horsepower isn't speed for a car. There are a lot of ways to make things faster without a faster top MHz number." You just happen to break it down here... – Kyle )

In general though, does this ever happen? I have seen a lot of duplicate questions closed, but I have never seen questions migrated.

I know that it says "its answers may be merged with another identical question" for duplicate questions, but I have never seen it actually done.

Is there a chance that this could happen for my answer to this question? (based on this comment:

@soandos Honestly I think your answer is better than the top answer on moores law and would fit perfectly on that question. Quote from other answer: "That said, CPU MHz isn't computer speed, just like horsepower isn't speed for a car. There are a lot of ways to make things faster without a faster top MHz number." You just happen to break it down here... – Kyle )

In general though, does this ever happen? I have seen a lot of duplicate questions closed, but I have never seen answers migrated.

Source Link
soandos
  • 24.5k
  • 16
  • 23
Loading