Skip to main content
machine guns pumping (double down on the d)
Source Link
random Mod
  • 15.1k
  • 42
  • 63

Does having edit priviledgesprivileges allow me to approve edits from others?

Pre-2000 reputation every- Every time I edited a post I needed to await attention before it could be approved. I 100% agree with this rule.

Post-2000 reputation, - I can edit any post without waiting for approval.

I thought that when I hit the 2000 reputation line, I was also able to accept edits from others (with less than 2000 reputation). If I can, I can't find out how to do this.

If I actually can't, wouldn't it make sense to implement it? Seeing as I can already edit anything, superuser.comSuper User trusts me enough with the content of user's posts and answers. So surely reviewing other's edits would fall under the exact same category?

Am I just whistling dixieDixie?

Does having edit priviledges allow me to approve edits from others?

Pre-2000 reputation every time I edited a post I needed to await attention before it could be approved. I 100% agree with this rule.

Post-2000 reputation, I can edit any post without waiting for approval.

I thought that when I hit the 2000 reputation line, I was also able to accept edits from others (with less than 2000 reputation). If I can, I can't find out how to do this.

If I actually can't, wouldn't it make sense to implement it? Seeing as I can already edit anything, superuser.com trusts me enough with the content of user's posts and answers. So surely reviewing other's edits would fall under the exact same category?

Am I just whistling dixie?

Does having edit privileges allow me to approve edits from others?

Pre-2000 reputation - Every time I edited a post I needed to await attention before it could be approved. I 100% agree with this rule.

Post-2000 reputation - I can edit any post without waiting for approval.

I thought that when I hit the 2000 reputation line, I was also able to accept edits from others (with less than 2000 reputation). If I can, I can't find out how to do this.

If I actually can't, wouldn't it make sense to implement it? Seeing as I can already edit anything, Super User trusts me enough with the content of user's posts and answers. So surely reviewing other's edits would fall under the exact same category?

Am I just whistling Dixie?

Source Link
nopcorn
  • 16.7k
  • 14
  • 12

Does having edit priviledges allow me to approve edits from others?

Pre-2000 reputation every time I edited a post I needed to await attention before it could be approved. I 100% agree with this rule.

Post-2000 reputation, I can edit any post without waiting for approval.

I thought that when I hit the 2000 reputation line, I was also able to accept edits from others (with less than 2000 reputation). If I can, I can't find out how to do this.

If I actually can't, wouldn't it make sense to implement it? Seeing as I can already edit anything, superuser.com trusts me enough with the content of user's posts and answers. So surely reviewing other's edits would fall under the exact same category?

Am I just whistling dixie?