Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 31, 2011 at 5:46 comment added slhck @Randolf In that case, yes, that would make sense. But in such discussions comments that clarify or correct are mostly upvoted anyway, so I guess the community makes sure these are seen. And they're made sticky as well. Don't get me wrong, I think you have a point with the suggestion! But I've never encountered a case where I'd deemed it necessary.
May 30, 2011 at 22:12 comment added Randolf Richardson Although rare, I do think it's possible for a question to be both constructive and unhelpful at the same time; if someone makes a valiant effort to add to an answer (with a comment) based on misinformation that they genuinely thought was right, voting down that comment could actually be more helpful and then additional comments could host a small debate that everyone can learn even more from (which does seem to happen on occasion) -- could this qualify as an advantage of the community-oriented approach?
May 27, 2011 at 11:18 history answered slhck CC BY-SA 3.0