Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 2, 2014 at 14:31 history edited Peter Mortensen CC BY-SA 3.0
Added some context, etc.
May 9, 2011 at 18:09 history migrated from meta.stackexchange.com (revisions)
Feb 19, 2010 at 23:12 comment added BinaryMisfit Personally I think this whole discussion is splitting hairs, and we will be here debating it for another 10 years, or for as long as we still run application locally. The US and UK may not be far off from running everything in the cloud, but I doubt the rest of the world can handle the bandwith capacities required.
Feb 19, 2010 at 22:58 comment added Peter Turner Here's where I'm having a hard time getting your sense of a cut off for what is considered a desktop app and maybe I'm splitting hairs but this is my conundrum. If I do something RESTFul in my address bar it's not OK but if I do something RESTFul with something that relies on curl, then it's OK.
Feb 19, 2010 at 14:48 comment added random Mod Show a Tweetdeck question closed on SU. If the question relies on how a website works, it doesn't belong on SU. If it interacts with it using an installed program on the computer, it's SU material. It does matter if they can run a program locally or not.
Feb 19, 2010 at 14:48 comment added BinaryMisfit Actually we do allow questions on TweetDeck. There is two I can think of offhand. I have yet to use Google Reader or GMail offline, I have a very handy e-mail client and RSS reader for that exact purpose on both my Mac and Windows. Both interact seamlessly with Gmail and Google Reader.
Feb 19, 2010 at 14:09 history answered Peter Turner CC BY-SA 2.5