Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

People are making up new tags to mean the same thing. There needs to be a definitive tag for each meaning.

Search for "multi" in Tags. Find:

Therefore I suggest multiple-monitors be the de facto standard and someone with sufficient rep retag the others. Let's nip this thing in the bud before it gets to be a problem on ALL stackware websites.

Because this has to be a question: Why are people making up tags when we have one?

This goes for other areas as well. I'm sure this is more prevalent than I realize.

BTW I suggest adding this to sufaq-official tag, but not sure if "official" implies a process.

People are making up new tags to mean the same thing. There needs to be a definitive tag for each meaning.

Search for "multi" in Tags. Find:

Therefore I suggest multiple-monitors be the de facto standard and someone with sufficient rep retag the others. Let's nip this thing in the bud before it gets to be a problem on ALL stackware websites.

Because this has to be a question: Why are people making up tags when we have one?

This goes for other areas as well. I'm sure this is more prevalent than I realize.

BTW I suggest adding this to sufaq-official tag, but not sure if "official" implies a process.

People are making up new tags to mean the same thing. There needs to be a definitive tag for each meaning.

Search for "multi" in Tags. Find:

Therefore I suggest multiple-monitors be the de facto standard and someone with sufficient rep retag the others. Let's nip this thing in the bud before it gets to be a problem on ALL stackware websites.

Because this has to be a question: Why are people making up tags when we have one?

This goes for other areas as well. I'm sure this is more prevalent than I realize.

BTW I suggest adding this to sufaq-official tag, but not sure if "official" implies a process.

edited tags
Link
Oliver Salzburg
  • 88k
  • 2
  • 49
  • 84
Post Migrated Here from meta.stackexchange.com (revisions)
Source Link
tsilb
tsilb

Why are people making up tags when we have one?

People are making up new tags to mean the same thing. There needs to be a definitive tag for each meaning.

Search for "multi" in Tags. Find:

Therefore I suggest multiple-monitors be the de facto standard and someone with sufficient rep retag the others. Let's nip this thing in the bud before it gets to be a problem on ALL stackware websites.

Because this has to be a question: Why are people making up tags when we have one?

This goes for other areas as well. I'm sure this is more prevalent than I realize.

BTW I suggest adding this to sufaq-official tag, but not sure if "official" implies a process.