Skip to main content
Post Undeleted by Robert Siemer
Post Deleted by Robert Siemer
edited title
Source Link

How to disputeddispute a rejected edit?

https://superuser.com/review/suggested-edits/1185211

My edit got rejected with “This edit deviates from the original intent of the post. Even edits that must make drastic changes should strive to preserve the goals of the post's owner.”

My edit did absolutely not deviate at all from the original intent of the post. It even corrected an outdated link.

I’m outraged how some reviewers do such a crappy job. Reviewer stats show that they reject about 40% of suggested edits?! (Not sure what average is though.)

What can I do to get my workthis edit integrated as it should be instead of ending up in the trash?

How to disputed a rejected edit?

https://superuser.com/review/suggested-edits/1185211

My edit got rejected with “This edit deviates from the original intent of the post. Even edits that must make drastic changes should strive to preserve the goals of the post's owner.”

My edit did absolutely not deviate at all from the original intent of the post. It even corrected an outdated link.

I’m outraged how some reviewers do such a crappy job. Reviewer stats show that they reject about 40% of suggested edits?! (Not sure what average is though.)

What can I do to get my work integrated as it should be instead of ending up in the trash?

How to dispute a rejected edit?

https://superuser.com/review/suggested-edits/1185211

My edit got rejected with “This edit deviates from the original intent of the post. Even edits that must make drastic changes should strive to preserve the goals of the post's owner.”

My edit did absolutely not deviate at all from the original intent of the post. It even corrected an outdated link.

I’m outraged how some reviewers do such a crappy job. Reviewer stats show that they reject about 40% of suggested edits?! (Not sure what average is though.)

What can I do to get this edit integrated as it should be instead of ending up in the trash?

Source Link

How to disputed a rejected edit?

https://superuser.com/review/suggested-edits/1185211

My edit got rejected with “This edit deviates from the original intent of the post. Even edits that must make drastic changes should strive to preserve the goals of the post's owner.”

My edit did absolutely not deviate at all from the original intent of the post. It even corrected an outdated link.

I’m outraged how some reviewers do such a crappy job. Reviewer stats show that they reject about 40% of suggested edits?! (Not sure what average is though.)

What can I do to get my work integrated as it should be instead of ending up in the trash?