Skip to main content
15 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 26, 2023 at 9:56 answer added Tetsujin timeline score: 1
Sep 4, 2022 at 19:08 comment added NotTheDr01ds @Vylix In general, I think the main complaint is that questions are often closed (rightly or wrongly) within minutes, and then it can take days (if ever) to get reopen votes when it was wrongly closed. That's one reason for this answer I gave a few weeks ago.
Sep 4, 2022 at 17:48 comment added Vylix I was under impression that when a question is not supposed to be closed, the other users can reopen it. If someone genuinely believe it should not be closed, raise the issue in the meta to gain more visibility. That's how the system works, I believe. But then perhaps a question here is closed too fast? Do we need more votes to close (but stay 5 for reopen?)
Sep 4, 2022 at 0:25 answer added Lucas BS timeline score: -1
Aug 26, 2022 at 12:00 history tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1563134179893985280
Aug 25, 2022 at 23:25 comment added Ramhound @NotTheDr01ds - I have seen cases where users will literally, argue with users who provide a comment, that something actually is clear and that the confusion must only reside in my head (i.e. I am stupid). I have also seen cases, where they will argue that something isn't relevant, even when it's clear they did zero research on the subject they are asking about. Due to issues in the past I choose not to deal with those types of issues. Safe to say, if I am asking for some information, there likely is a reason I am asking for it.
Aug 25, 2022 at 12:56 comment added NotTheDr01ds "close reason explains what the problem is with the question" I strongly disagree with that. It simply says it lacks details or clarity, but the OP has no idea what details you feel it lacks. Even I have no idea what details you felt that particular question lacked!
Aug 25, 2022 at 12:53 comment added Ramhound @NotTheDr01ds - Yes; Because the close reason has instructions to edit the question. Additionally, the close reason explains what the problem is with the question, so additional commentary isn’t necessary. I agree the system has problems but until it changes, I have chosen, to use the tools provided.
Aug 25, 2022 at 12:51 comment added NotTheDr01ds "commentary is submitted to “clarify” the question, which isn’t what’s supposed to happen" That's an interesting viewpoint -- So if I'm understanding correctly, you vote to close without asking for clarification because too many users put the clarification in the comments?
Aug 25, 2022 at 12:45 comment added Ramhound “I do know that one of the votes came in well before that comment, so that earlier voter didn't request any clarification.” - My close vote did and I found, the only way to get a question modified, is to ask for clarification and vote to close. Otherwise, commentary is submitted to “clarify” the question, which isn’t what’s supposed to happen
Aug 25, 2022 at 8:33 answer added user13267 timeline score: 6
Aug 25, 2022 at 6:14 history became hot meta post
Aug 24, 2022 at 16:20 comment added gronostaj Two weeks ago: Question closed as unclear but an answer was already posted
S Aug 23, 2022 at 16:16 answer added NotTheDr01ds timeline score: 8
S Aug 23, 2022 at 16:16 history asked NotTheDr01ds CC BY-SA 4.0