Skip to main content
added 386 characters in body
Source Link
teylyn
  • 23k
  • 12
  • 6

Today I was notified that I was awarded the gold badge for the tag microsoft-excel

enter image description here

Only two others have that gold tag badge, and they both earned it in 2019.

enter image description here

The thing is, I already earned exactly that badge in May 2018 and at that time I was the only one in SuperUser.com who had a gold tag badge for microsoft-excel. I was so excited about it that I took a screenshot and posted it on facebook. That's why I still have a copy of the screenshot.

enter image description here

So, my question is: What happened to my first gold tag badge??? Why is it no longer showing??

Edit: I see the explanation from Taryn about the bug, but I don't consider this "fixed". So I'm changing my question to:

-- Can the real award date be restored, please?

I find it quite noteworthy that I've had that badge for almost three years. This tech world is very male dominated and it's rare that a woman gets to be in first place here, so let's please not bury that achievement because of a software bug.

Today I was notified that I was awarded the gold badge for the tag microsoft-excel

enter image description here

Only two others have that gold tag badge, and they both earned it in 2019.

enter image description here

The thing is, I already earned exactly that badge in May 2018 and at that time I was the only one in SuperUser.com who had a gold tag badge for microsoft-excel. I was so excited about it that I took a screenshot and posted it on facebook. That's why I still have a copy of the screenshot.

enter image description here

So, my question is: What happened to my first gold tag badge??? Why is it no longer showing??

Today I was notified that I was awarded the gold badge for the tag microsoft-excel

enter image description here

Only two others have that gold tag badge, and they both earned it in 2019.

enter image description here

The thing is, I already earned exactly that badge in May 2018 and at that time I was the only one in SuperUser.com who had a gold tag badge for microsoft-excel. I was so excited about it that I took a screenshot and posted it on facebook. That's why I still have a copy of the screenshot.

enter image description here

So, my question is: What happened to my first gold tag badge??? Why is it no longer showing??

Edit: I see the explanation from Taryn about the bug, but I don't consider this "fixed". So I'm changing my question to:

-- Can the real award date be restored, please?

I find it quite noteworthy that I've had that badge for almost three years. This tech world is very male dominated and it's rare that a woman gets to be in first place here, so let's please not bury that achievement because of a software bug.

Source Link
teylyn
  • 23k
  • 12
  • 6

badge awarded, but I already had it for almost three years

Today I was notified that I was awarded the gold badge for the tag microsoft-excel

enter image description here

Only two others have that gold tag badge, and they both earned it in 2019.

enter image description here

The thing is, I already earned exactly that badge in May 2018 and at that time I was the only one in SuperUser.com who had a gold tag badge for microsoft-excel. I was so excited about it that I took a screenshot and posted it on facebook. That's why I still have a copy of the screenshot.

enter image description here

So, my question is: What happened to my first gold tag badge??? Why is it no longer showing??