Skip to main content
added 35 characters in body
Source Link
DavidPostill Mod
  • 158.5k
  • 1
  • 38
  • 59

I have asked a questionasked a question on Super User a few days ago. As it is common on the StackExchange family, it's quite an obscure, but very specific scenario, and I think unopinionated, objective answers exist for solving it. I received a few views, even one upvote, but then my question has been put on hold by a moderator, deeming it to be a question "seeking product, service, or learning material recommendations". I very strongly believe it is not.

I made small edits to the parts that I think might have caused confusion for the person marking my question to be put on hold, politely explained my disagreement, and waited patiently hoping that they will reconsider their decision, or at least give me more details on what I did wrong. Obviously, I really would like the "on hold" status to be removed from my question in the hope that someone, somewhere might have an answer to it.

What is the recommended course of action in this scenario?

Thanks!

I have asked a question on Super User a few days ago. As it is common on the StackExchange family, it's quite an obscure, but very specific scenario, and I think unopinionated, objective answers exist for solving it. I received a few views, even one upvote, but then my question has been put on hold by a moderator, deeming it to be a question "seeking product, service, or learning material recommendations". I very strongly believe it is not.

I made small edits to the parts that I think might have caused confusion for the person marking my question to be put on hold, politely explained my disagreement, and waited patiently hoping that they will reconsider their decision, or at least give me more details on what I did wrong. Obviously, I really would like the "on hold" status to be removed from my question in the hope that someone, somewhere might have an answer to it.

What is the recommended course of action in this scenario?

Thanks!

I have asked a question on Super User a few days ago. As it is common on the StackExchange family, it's quite an obscure, but very specific scenario, and I think unopinionated, objective answers exist for solving it. I received a few views, even one upvote, but then my question has been put on hold by a moderator, deeming it to be a question "seeking product, service, or learning material recommendations". I very strongly believe it is not.

I made small edits to the parts that I think might have caused confusion for the person marking my question to be put on hold, politely explained my disagreement, and waited patiently hoping that they will reconsider their decision, or at least give me more details on what I did wrong. Obviously, I really would like the "on hold" status to be removed from my question in the hope that someone, somewhere might have an answer to it.

What is the recommended course of action in this scenario?

Post Migrated Here from meta.stackexchange.com (revisions)
Source Link
Dániel Kis-Nagy
Dániel Kis-Nagy

My question has been put on hold citing a rule that I think I haven't broken. Is there any way to appeal the decision?

I have asked a question on Super User a few days ago. As it is common on the StackExchange family, it's quite an obscure, but very specific scenario, and I think unopinionated, objective answers exist for solving it. I received a few views, even one upvote, but then my question has been put on hold by a moderator, deeming it to be a question "seeking product, service, or learning material recommendations". I very strongly believe it is not.

I made small edits to the parts that I think might have caused confusion for the person marking my question to be put on hold, politely explained my disagreement, and waited patiently hoping that they will reconsider their decision, or at least give me more details on what I did wrong. Obviously, I really would like the "on hold" status to be removed from my question in the hope that someone, somewhere might have an answer to it.

What is the recommended course of action in this scenario?

Thanks!