Skip to main content
added 152 characters in body
Source Link
DavidPostill Mod
  • 158.5k
  • 1
  • 38
  • 59

I was the moderator who handled that flag.

It's not spam, and that profanity is part of the extension name.

There was also a rude/abusive flag on the post and no spam link when I saw it.

Should I raise another flag when found other posts with similar manner?

You correctly flagged as spam. Please continue to do so.

However:

  • Unfortunately someone edited out the spam link before I handled the flag and I didn't notice the edit. So I declined the flag.

  • If the link had still been in the answer then, of course, I would have validated the flag.

So please accept my apologies.

Should I just do an edit by removing the offending link?

Please don't do that - this is the reason the flag was not handled correctly (see above):

  • Removing spam/abusive text before a question/answer is deleted can affect the automated spam/abuse detection (users will not flag it as spam/abusive). See Should Spam posts be edited?.

  • It can also affect how the flag is handled by a moderator (who will not see the spam link when handling the flag).

I was the moderator who handled that flag.

Should I raise another flag when found other posts with similar manner?

You correctly flagged as spam. Please continue to do so.

However:

  • Unfortunately someone edited out the spam link before I handled the flag and I didn't notice the edit. So I declined the flag.

  • If the link had still been in the answer then, of course, I would have validated the flag.

So please accept my apologies.

Should I just do an edit by removing the offending link?

Please don't do that - this is the reason the flag was not handled correctly (see above):

  • Removing spam/abusive text before a question/answer is deleted can affect the automated spam/abuse detection (users will not flag it as spam/abusive). See Should Spam posts be edited?.

  • It can also affect how the flag is handled by a moderator (who will not see the spam link when handling the flag).

I was the moderator who handled that flag.

It's not spam, and that profanity is part of the extension name.

There was also a rude/abusive flag on the post and no spam link when I saw it.

Should I raise another flag when found other posts with similar manner?

You correctly flagged as spam. Please continue to do so.

However:

  • Unfortunately someone edited out the spam link before I handled the flag and I didn't notice the edit. So I declined the flag.

  • If the link had still been in the answer then, of course, I would have validated the flag.

So please accept my apologies.

Should I just do an edit by removing the offending link?

Please don't do that - this is the reason the flag was not handled correctly (see above):

  • Removing spam/abusive text before a question/answer is deleted can affect the automated spam/abuse detection (users will not flag it as spam/abusive). See Should Spam posts be edited?.

  • It can also affect how the flag is handled by a moderator (who will not see the spam link when handling the flag).

Source Link
DavidPostill Mod
  • 158.5k
  • 1
  • 38
  • 59

I was the moderator who handled that flag.

Should I raise another flag when found other posts with similar manner?

You correctly flagged as spam. Please continue to do so.

However:

  • Unfortunately someone edited out the spam link before I handled the flag and I didn't notice the edit. So I declined the flag.

  • If the link had still been in the answer then, of course, I would have validated the flag.

So please accept my apologies.

Should I just do an edit by removing the offending link?

Please don't do that - this is the reason the flag was not handled correctly (see above):

  • Removing spam/abusive text before a question/answer is deleted can affect the automated spam/abuse detection (users will not flag it as spam/abusive). See Should Spam posts be edited?.

  • It can also affect how the flag is handled by a moderator (who will not see the spam link when handling the flag).