Skip to main content
Added third issue.
Source Link
Greenonline
  • 2.3k
  • 1
  • 10
  • 9

Please excuse my poor attempt at humour in the title, but should this suggested edit have been rejected?

Rejected handlebar edit

I see twotwo three issues with this post:

  • The term MacOS should be used with versions 7.5.1 through to 9, of the Apple Macintosh (before that it was just System 7, System 6, etc.). Also, the title refers to OSX and then the body refers to MacOS. OK, so it is clear that the OP means OSX, and not a prior version, but I was just trying to make the body consistent with the title.
  • the newer macOS is also employed, although that could be a typo, or the first "MacOS" was erroneously capitalised, as it was first word in the first sentence.
  • The handlebar quite clearly wrong. I believe that the OP meant handleable, although I'm not even sure that is a real word1. Maybe able to be handled by, en lieu of handlebar for, would have been better suggestion?

Please note that I am certainly not calling anyone out, about this, as the reviewers have accommodated me, above and beyond, these past few days... I am merely wondering where I went wrong?


1 Apparently it is, according to dictionary.com

Akin to Old Norse höndla "to seize, capture," Danish handle "to trade, deal," German handeln "to bargain, trade." Related: Handled; handling. Meaning "to act towards (someone) in a certain manner" (usually with hostility or roughness) is from c.1200.

Related forms

  • handleable, adjective

Please excuse my poor attempt at humour in the title, but should this suggested edit have been rejected?

Rejected handlebar edit

I see two issues with this post:

  • The term MacOS should be used with versions 7.5.1 through to 9, of the Apple Macintosh (before that it was just System 7, System 6, etc.). Also, the title refers to OSX and then the body refers to MacOS. OK, so it is clear that the OP means OSX, and not a prior version, but I was just trying to make the body consistent with the title.
  • The handlebar quite clearly wrong. I believe that the OP meant handleable, although I'm not even sure that is a real word1. Maybe able to be handled by, en lieu of handlebar for, would have been better suggestion?

Please note that I am certainly not calling anyone out, about this, as the reviewers have accommodated me, above and beyond, these past few days... I am merely wondering where I went wrong?


1 Apparently it is, according to dictionary.com

Akin to Old Norse höndla "to seize, capture," Danish handle "to trade, deal," German handeln "to bargain, trade." Related: Handled; handling. Meaning "to act towards (someone) in a certain manner" (usually with hostility or roughness) is from c.1200.

Related forms

  • handleable, adjective

Please excuse my poor attempt at humour in the title, but should this suggested edit have been rejected?

Rejected handlebar edit

I see two three issues with this post:

  • The term MacOS should be used with versions 7.5.1 through to 9, of the Apple Macintosh (before that it was just System 7, System 6, etc.). Also, the title refers to OSX and then the body refers to MacOS. OK, so it is clear that the OP means OSX, and not a prior version, but I was just trying to make the body consistent with the title.
  • the newer macOS is also employed, although that could be a typo, or the first "MacOS" was erroneously capitalised, as it was first word in the first sentence.
  • The handlebar quite clearly wrong. I believe that the OP meant handleable, although I'm not even sure that is a real word1. Maybe able to be handled by, en lieu of handlebar for, would have been better suggestion?

Please note that I am certainly not calling anyone out, about this, as the reviewers have accommodated me, above and beyond, these past few days... I am merely wondering where I went wrong?


1 Apparently it is, according to dictionary.com

Akin to Old Norse höndla "to seize, capture," Danish handle "to trade, deal," German handeln "to bargain, trade." Related: Handled; handling. Meaning "to act towards (someone) in a certain manner" (usually with hostility or roughness) is from c.1200.

Related forms

  • handleable, adjective
Fixed typo
Source Link
Greenonline
  • 2.3k
  • 1
  • 10
  • 9

ExcusePlease excuse my poor attempt at humour in the title, but should this suggested edit have been rejected?

Rejected handlebar edit

I see two issues with this post:

  • The term MacOS should be used with versions 7.5.1 through to 9, of the Apple Macintosh (before that it was just System 7, System 6, etc.). Also, the title refers to OSX and then the body refers to MacOS. OK, so it is clear that the OP means OSX, and not a prior version, but I was just trying to make the body consistent with the title.
  • The handlebar quite clearly wrong. I believe that the OP meant handleable, although I'm not even sure that is a real word1. Maybe handledable to be handled by, en lieu of handlebar for, would have been better suggestion?

Please note that I am certainly not calling anyone out, about this, as the reviewers have accommodated me, above and beyond, these past few days... I am merely wondering where I went wrong?


1 Apparently it is, according to dictionary.com

Akin to Old Norse höndla "to seize, capture," Danish handle "to trade, deal," German handeln "to bargain, trade." Related: Handled; handling. Meaning "to act towards (someone) in a certain manner" (usually with hostility or roughness) is from c.1200.

Related forms

  • handleable, adjective

Excuse my attempt at humour in the title, but should this suggested edit have been rejected?

Rejected handlebar edit

I see two issues with this post:

  • The term MacOS should be used with versions 7.5.1 through to 9, of the Apple Macintosh (before that it was just System 7, System 6, etc.). Also, the title refers to OSX and then the body refers to MacOS. OK, so it is clear that the OP means OSX, and not a prior version, but I was just trying to make the body consistent with the title.
  • The handlebar quite clearly wrong. I believe that the OP meant handleable, although I'm not even sure that is a real word1. Maybe handled by, en lieu of handlebar for, would have been better suggestion?

Please note that I am certainly not calling anyone out, about this, as the reviewers have accommodated me, above and beyond, these past few days... I am merely wondering where I went wrong?


1 Apparently it is, according to dictionary.com

Akin to Old Norse höndla "to seize, capture," Danish handle "to trade, deal," German handeln "to bargain, trade." Related: Handled; handling. Meaning "to act towards (someone) in a certain manner" (usually with hostility or roughness) is from c.1200.

Related forms

  • handleable, adjective

Please excuse my poor attempt at humour in the title, but should this suggested edit have been rejected?

Rejected handlebar edit

I see two issues with this post:

  • The term MacOS should be used with versions 7.5.1 through to 9, of the Apple Macintosh (before that it was just System 7, System 6, etc.). Also, the title refers to OSX and then the body refers to MacOS. OK, so it is clear that the OP means OSX, and not a prior version, but I was just trying to make the body consistent with the title.
  • The handlebar quite clearly wrong. I believe that the OP meant handleable, although I'm not even sure that is a real word1. Maybe able to be handled by, en lieu of handlebar for, would have been better suggestion?

Please note that I am certainly not calling anyone out, about this, as the reviewers have accommodated me, above and beyond, these past few days... I am merely wondering where I went wrong?


1 Apparently it is, according to dictionary.com

Akin to Old Norse höndla "to seize, capture," Danish handle "to trade, deal," German handeln "to bargain, trade." Related: Handled; handling. Meaning "to act towards (someone) in a certain manner" (usually with hostility or roughness) is from c.1200.

Related forms

  • handleable, adjective
Added footnote
Source Link
Greenonline
  • 2.3k
  • 1
  • 10
  • 9

Excuse my attempt at humour in the title, but should this suggested edit have been rejected?

Rejected handlebar edit

I see two issues with this post:

  • The term MacOS should be used with versions 7.5.1 through to 9, of the Apple Macintosh (before that it was just System 7, System 6, etc.). Also, the title refers to OSX and then the body refers to MacOS. OK, so it is clear that the OP means OSX, and not a prior version, but I was just trying to make the body consistent with the title.
  • The handlebar quite clearly wrong. I believe that the OP meant handleable, although I'm not even sure that is a real word1. Maybe handled by, en lieu of handlebar for, would have been better suggestion?

Please note that I am certainly not calling anyone out, about this, as the reviewers have accommodated me, above and beyond, these past few days... I am merely wondering where I went wrong?


1 Apparently it is, according to dictionary.com

Akin to Old Norse höndla "to seize, capture," Danish handle "to trade, deal," German handeln "to bargain, trade." Related: Handled; handling. Meaning "to act towards (someone) in a certain manner" (usually with hostility or roughness) is from c.1200.

Related forms

  • handleable, adjective

Excuse my attempt at humour in the title, but should this suggested edit have been rejected?

Rejected handlebar edit

I see two issues with this post:

  • The term MacOS should be used with versions 7.5.1 through to 9, of the Apple Macintosh (before that it was just System 7, System 6, etc.). Also, the title refers to OSX and then the body refers to MacOS. OK, so it is clear that the OP means OSX, and not a prior version, but I was just trying to make the body consistent with the title.
  • The handlebar quite clearly wrong. I believe that the OP meant handleable, although I'm not even sure that is a real word. Maybe handled by, en lieu of handlebar for, would have been better suggestion?

Please note that I am certainly not calling anyone out, about this, as the reviewers have accommodated me, above and beyond, these past few days... I am merely wondering where I went wrong?

Excuse my attempt at humour in the title, but should this suggested edit have been rejected?

Rejected handlebar edit

I see two issues with this post:

  • The term MacOS should be used with versions 7.5.1 through to 9, of the Apple Macintosh (before that it was just System 7, System 6, etc.). Also, the title refers to OSX and then the body refers to MacOS. OK, so it is clear that the OP means OSX, and not a prior version, but I was just trying to make the body consistent with the title.
  • The handlebar quite clearly wrong. I believe that the OP meant handleable, although I'm not even sure that is a real word1. Maybe handled by, en lieu of handlebar for, would have been better suggestion?

Please note that I am certainly not calling anyone out, about this, as the reviewers have accommodated me, above and beyond, these past few days... I am merely wondering where I went wrong?


1 Apparently it is, according to dictionary.com

Akin to Old Norse höndla "to seize, capture," Danish handle "to trade, deal," German handeln "to bargain, trade." Related: Handled; handling. Meaning "to act towards (someone) in a certain manner" (usually with hostility or roughness) is from c.1200.

Related forms

  • handleable, adjective
Source Link
Greenonline
  • 2.3k
  • 1
  • 10
  • 9
Loading